Maple Baked Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is delicious and easy! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was wonderful! I cooked on the Barbecue rather than in the oven. Followed other reviewers suggestions and cut down the amount of ketchup (may cut a little more next time). I left the roast in the foil packet, on the baking sheet on indirect heat at 350. At the end, I took it out of the foil and put directly over the grill, a few minutes each side to crisp it up. Boiled down the remaining sauce and spooned it over the sliced meat before serving. Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I've made this twice when having company and each time I've been asked for the recipe. A really easy and delicious way to cook a pork roast. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy at Home

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I have made this a few times for my family and every time it turns out excellent. My kids LOVE LOVE LOVE this. It really is nice to make something they want to eat! They didn't just eat seconds, but thirds and fourths! I had to cut them off! I followed the recipe exactly except for the first time I forgot to dredge the pork before searing, and it still came out excellent. I used real maple syrup and a lot of garlic! It's funny how these odd ingredients come together to make such an awesome sauce. This is one that is going in my permanent recipe file! By the way, I have no idea what this recipe tastes like as "left overs" since it was completely finished at the dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I Liked it. Very easy to make. Came out tender. I cut up the leftovers and cooked them in grilled onions and barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
this is phenomenal! The sauce got amazing reviews from the whole family. Definitely reserve enough to pour generously on the pork when served. I followed the recipe to a t and wouldnt change a thing. I highly recommend this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
After reading this recipe, I was scared to try it because I am too cheap to buy real maple syrup. I used Aunt Jamima's Butter-Lite and it worked out just fine. I used one 2.5 pound pork loin, browned it, and made the sauce as written except I put a dash of Worcestershire and put a little A-1 in with it. I put it in the crock pot for nine hours and served with mashed potatoes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I used bbq sauce for this recipe instead of ketchup. The end result was delicious! My family loved it and it turned out nice and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Love this. I served this to a large gathering, everyone loved it. It is so moist and tender and the flavor is just divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Camp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broken Bow, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States