Maple Baked Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was a big, big hit with my family. My daughter can be a picky eater and yet full of surprises. She, my boyfriend, and I loved this recipe. This was my first time making a pork loin and it was a success and will be a repeat recipe. I used a loin just a lil over two lbs for the 3 of us and we had plenty of leftovers. Made with garlic mashed potatoes and french cut green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starlit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I usually stay away from a pork roast or chops unless they're slow cooked and shredded. Pork is usually a very dry meat to me. Anyway, this recipe was easy and best of all, created a very moist, juicy and favorable meal. My advice on making this dish. 1) When it says a large piece of foil, it should be HUGE. My 4 lb roast could barely fit in a normal large sheet of aluminum foil, even if you tear a very long piece. Opening it at the end, like the recipe suggested, all of the juices ran out so make sure you put it on a rimmed baking sheet. 2) I followed the recipe. It makes a lot of sauce and I didn't want to serve the raw garlic sauce with the finished product. Make sure and capture those run off juices and pour over the meat once sliced. Other reviewers suggest cooking the left over sauce. That's probably a good idea if you want to use it, otherwise, I think the juices the roast cooks with is plenty. You can always decide once the roast is done. 3) Make sure you let the meat rest for a bit before slicing to keep all the juices from running out. Everyone liked this recipe and I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is delicious and easy! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was wonderful! I cooked on the Barbecue rather than in the oven. Followed other reviewers suggestions and cut down the amount of ketchup (may cut a little more next time). I left the roast in the foil packet, on the baking sheet on indirect heat at 350. At the end, I took it out of the foil and put directly over the grill, a few minutes each side to crisp it up. Boiled down the remaining sauce and spooned it over the sliced meat before serving. Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I've made this twice when having company and each time I've been asked for the recipe. A really easy and delicious way to cook a pork roast. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy at Home

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I have made this a few times for my family and every time it turns out excellent. My kids LOVE LOVE LOVE this. It really is nice to make something they want to eat! They didn't just eat seconds, but thirds and fourths! I had to cut them off! I followed the recipe exactly except for the first time I forgot to dredge the pork before searing, and it still came out excellent. I used real maple syrup and a lot of garlic! It's funny how these odd ingredients come together to make such an awesome sauce. This is one that is going in my permanent recipe file! By the way, I have no idea what this recipe tastes like as "left overs" since it was completely finished at the dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I Liked it. Very easy to make. Came out tender. I cut up the leftovers and cooked them in grilled onions and barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
this is phenomenal! The sauce got amazing reviews from the whole family. Definitely reserve enough to pour generously on the pork when served. I followed the recipe to a t and wouldnt change a thing. I highly recommend this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
After reading this recipe, I was scared to try it because I am too cheap to buy real maple syrup. I used Aunt Jamima's Butter-Lite and it worked out just fine. I used one 2.5 pound pork loin, browned it, and made the sauce as written except I put a dash of Worcestershire and put a little A-1 in with it. I put it in the crock pot for nine hours and served with mashed potatoes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States