Maple Baked Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
really juicy love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I made this exactly as it was written, which is rare for me. I added a few seasonings to the flour before I browned the pork loin and reduced the sauce to use over the meat. Other than that, I followed the directions to a 't'. What a great meal! I served slices of meat over mashed butternut squash and drizzled the sauce over both--so easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was decent, but nothing not quite what I was expecting. For one, the cooking timeframe is completely off (at least it was for me...). My pork roast was just under 4 lbs., and admittedly it *should* not take two hours to cook thru, but even so, it was done in less than an hour! Having said this, I chose to cook my pork to an internal temperature of 160 degrees Fahrenheit (but that just means it would have tested done on the lesser end of the suggested timeframe). Well-done pork should be cooked to a temperature of 170 degrees, but my husband and I never do. In fact, according to the USDA, pork can now be cooked to an internal temperature of a mere 145 degrees (medium rare) and still be considered safe to eat. Medium rare pork is too pink for my liking but well-done pork is not the answer. My second issue with was with the sauce. It was just too tangy / tomato-ey. I could barely detect any maple flavor which was kinda misleading given the recipe title. I would definitely cut back on the ketchup next time, at least by a quarter cup if not by half. I'd also cut the garlic in half. The cooking method for this is GENIUS and the fact that this is SUPER easy to prepare and (in my case) takes minimal time to cook has me hooked. I will for sure make this again, but will make several adjustments before doing so. Mashed potatoes, coleslaw and Hawaiian rolls rounded out our simple meal. Thanks for sharing your idea, Janet! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Was a good and easy recipe. The sauce was very tasty. I added some minced onion and thyme to the sauce. Came out great. Thanks for this recipe. It'll be going on my "favorites" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Made this for dinner last month and my kids absolutely loved it! We are having it for Easter dinner because the kids don't care for ham. It's a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I followed the recipe as written. Not bad, but not wonderful either. The meat was moist and tender. The taste was not outstanding. This is the first time in many years that the rating numbers disappointed me. Overall rating from my family was "alright".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Tasted great! We stuck to the original recipe. The ingredients were odd, but they all came together. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I tried this today, made no changes to the recipe and all I can say is WOW! So easy to prepare and positively delicious...the whole family is in agreement that this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I loved the sweet and savory combination of flavors. Since we are gluten free, I used a gluten free ketchup and it was wonderful. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Super simple, minimal prep time, delicious results! The kids said they were "hooked once they smelled it" roasting. DEFINITELY will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenR04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States