Maple Baked Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I have made this recipe for two church meals and got rave reviews. I will continue to make this for many years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Family liked it .. it is very sweet recipe so avoid if you do not like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I used a few suggestions of other reviewers and cut down the amount of ketchup to 1/3 cup, also I used pork chops since that was what I had on hand. My family loved it! It tastes a lot like sweet and sour pork, so we might try this with chicken next time! Super quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambria, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
update- the second time around went with the recipe as written. still didn't fall apart like the reviews said, but my picky husband was even willing to eat the leftovers. Sounds weird, ketchup maple syrup, and garlic, but following the recipe to the letter was waaaaaaaaaay better than subbing bbq sauce. Doing this again tonight, going to try to cook it longer and see what happens....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was a big, big hit with my family. My daughter can be a picky eater and yet full of surprises. She, my boyfriend, and I loved this recipe. This was my first time making a pork loin and it was a success and will be a repeat recipe. I used a loin just a lil over two lbs for the 3 of us and we had plenty of leftovers. Made with garlic mashed potatoes and french cut green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starlit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I usually stay away from a pork roast or chops unless they're slow cooked and shredded. Pork is usually a very dry meat to me. Anyway, this recipe was easy and best of all, created a very moist, juicy and favorable meal. My advice on making this dish. 1) When it says a large piece of foil, it should be HUGE. My 4 lb roast could barely fit in a normal large sheet of aluminum foil, even if you tear a very long piece. Opening it at the end, like the recipe suggested, all of the juices ran out so make sure you put it on a rimmed baking sheet. 2) I followed the recipe. It makes a lot of sauce and I didn't want to serve the raw garlic sauce with the finished product. Make sure and capture those run off juices and pour over the meat once sliced. Other reviewers suggest cooking the left over sauce. That's probably a good idea if you want to use it, otherwise, I think the juices the roast cooks with is plenty. You can always decide once the roast is done. 3) Make sure you let the meat rest for a bit before slicing to keep all the juices from running out. Everyone liked this recipe and I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is delicious and easy! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was wonderful! I cooked on the Barbecue rather than in the oven. Followed other reviewers suggestions and cut down the amount of ketchup (may cut a little more next time). I left the roast in the foil packet, on the baking sheet on indirect heat at 350. At the end, I took it out of the foil and put directly over the grill, a few minutes each side to crisp it up. Boiled down the remaining sauce and spooned it over the sliced meat before serving. Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I've made this twice when having company and each time I've been asked for the recipe. A really easy and delicious way to cook a pork roast. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy at Home

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States