Maple Baked Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
My better half couldn't stop saying how much he liked it. In fact he liked it so much he ate to much. Recipe was super easy too. I had never "dredged or seared" either. Thank you for making his evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Amazing! I did use cheaper syrup but after searing, I wrapped the loin with bacon. The bacon crisped up under the broiler, and I flipped the loins and broiled the bottom too. I cooked the extra sauce to thicken. I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
My boyfriend and I enjoyed the flavor very much, however, the cooking time was far too long. Next time I plan on cooking the roast for closer to an hour and fifteen minutes or so. I also suggest staring with half the amount of sauce and making more if necessary. It's very easy to make more and seeing as maple syrup isn't the cheapest of ingredients it's something I plan on doing next time, and there definitely will be a next time. Sweet potatoes paired very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Made this recipe the other night, like everyone else suggested I made less sauce, but I think that the extra sauce would have been great, as you can put it over the meat after it is plated. The one thing I would suggest though would be to lower the temp and cook it for a LOT longer so that the proteins would break down better and the meat be more tender. I am rating this recipe with 5 stars because my family and I absolutely loved the flavor, even my picky teenage boys and 6 yr old son! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Really a good taste, will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I am rating it 5 stars based on my own concoction and not the recipe as-is, for those who are nit-picky about that. I took suggestions from other reviewers and used barbecue sauce instead of ketchup. I thought it would miss some vinegar to cut the syrup so I also added a little mustard. As an afterthought I threw in some cinnamon. Wow! I also didn't want to worry about basting and watching it so I threw it in the crockpot early in the day and cooked it on high for about 6 hours. Not only did it taste fantastic but it was soft enough to shred! I had never had a pork loin do that before (unlike shoulder or pork butt, which shred easily) and was pleasantly surprised. I used the leftovers for burritos the next day. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Loved it, but just a little too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
really juicy love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I made this exactly as it was written, which is rare for me. I added a few seasonings to the flour before I browned the pork loin and reduced the sauce to use over the meat. Other than that, I followed the directions to a 't'. What a great meal! I served slices of meat over mashed butternut squash and drizzled the sauce over both--so easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was decent, but nothing not quite what I was expecting. For one, the cooking timeframe is completely off (at least it was for me...). My pork roast was just under 4 lbs., and admittedly it *should* not take two hours to cook thru, but even so, it was done in less than an hour! Having said this, I chose to cook my pork to an internal temperature of 160 degrees Fahrenheit (but that just means it would have tested done on the lesser end of the suggested timeframe). Well-done pork should be cooked to a temperature of 170 degrees, but my husband and I never do. In fact, according to the USDA, pork can now be cooked to an internal temperature of a mere 145 degrees (medium rare) and still be considered safe to eat. Medium rare pork is too pink for my liking but well-done pork is not the answer. My second issue with was with the sauce. It was just too tangy / tomato-ey. I could barely detect any maple flavor which was kinda misleading given the recipe title. I would definitely cut back on the ketchup next time, at least by a quarter cup if not by half. I'd also cut the garlic in half. The cooking method for this is GENIUS and the fact that this is SUPER easy to prepare and (in my case) takes minimal time to cook has me hooked. I will for sure make this again, but will make several adjustments before doing so. Mashed potatoes, coleslaw and Hawaiian rolls rounded out our simple meal. Thanks for sharing your idea, Janet! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States