Maple Baked Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Moist pork, yes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This recipe is soo good!!! I made it exactly as indicated & it is a success everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goodcook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Family really liked this. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This was fantastic! With the weather getting colder, we didnt want to grill out our Pork Tenderloin. Found this recipe and LOVE IT. I threw in a few small sliced potatoes and they were awesome as well. I might make this for Christmas, its THAT GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
The loin was extremely tender! I only had a 2lb loin, I thought I may have overcooked it. But it was awesome. I halved the sauce and felt there was still plenty. I thought the flavor was decent but needed something. A good base to work off of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamiChula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Not sure why the bad ratings, this is quite delicious and the meat was incredibly tender. After reading the reviews, I made a couple of small changes as suggested by others. I cut down on the ketchup to 1/3 cup and added 1/3 cup BBQ sauce. My roast was almost 4 lbs, so cooked for 1.5 hours tented in foil, and 20 minutes uncovered, then a quick 5 under the broiler to crisp. Temp was higher than it needed at end, 165, but still very moist and tender. I did not reserve any sauce, simply boiled after to thicken. Thank you for the recipe, everyone in the family had seconds, even my 6 year old and 2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
My boys raved over this the whole night. and they rarely make comments. Hubby had to force himself to stop eating it so he could have leftovers to make pulled pork sandwiches tomorrow. Made as written except after searing the meat, threw it in a crockpot for about 7 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
My better half couldn't stop saying how much he liked it. In fact he liked it so much he ate to much. Recipe was super easy too. I had never "dredged or seared" either. Thank you for making his evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Amazing! I did use cheaper syrup but after searing, I wrapped the loin with bacon. The bacon crisped up under the broiler, and I flipped the loins and broiled the bottom too. I cooked the extra sauce to thicken. I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
My boyfriend and I enjoyed the flavor very much, however, the cooking time was far too long. Next time I plan on cooking the roast for closer to an hour and fifteen minutes or so. I also suggest staring with half the amount of sauce and making more if necessary. It's very easy to make more and seeing as maple syrup isn't the cheapest of ingredients it's something I plan on doing next time, and there definitely will be a next time. Sweet potatoes paired very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States