Maple Baked Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Wonderful, a great surprise - not the usually dry pork meat I was afraid of. Made it for the holidays and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this for Christmas Day dinner. It was fabulous! Had all of the ingredients on hand, had to cut the 9# pork loin in half to fit in 2 gallon size ziplock freezer bags. But it was just fine. Easy clean up. Cooked for 2 hours at 350 degrees. About 145 interior temp. Will do again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Moist pork, yes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This recipe is soo good!!! I made it exactly as indicated & it is a success everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goodcook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Family really liked this. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This was fantastic! With the weather getting colder, we didnt want to grill out our Pork Tenderloin. Found this recipe and LOVE IT. I threw in a few small sliced potatoes and they were awesome as well. I might make this for Christmas, its THAT GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
The loin was extremely tender! I only had a 2lb loin, I thought I may have overcooked it. But it was awesome. I halved the sauce and felt there was still plenty. I thought the flavor was decent but needed something. A good base to work off of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamiChula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Not sure why the bad ratings, this is quite delicious and the meat was incredibly tender. After reading the reviews, I made a couple of small changes as suggested by others. I cut down on the ketchup to 1/3 cup and added 1/3 cup BBQ sauce. My roast was almost 4 lbs, so cooked for 1.5 hours tented in foil, and 20 minutes uncovered, then a quick 5 under the broiler to crisp. Temp was higher than it needed at end, 165, but still very moist and tender. I did not reserve any sauce, simply boiled after to thicken. Thank you for the recipe, everyone in the family had seconds, even my 6 year old and 2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
My boys raved over this the whole night. and they rarely make comments. Hubby had to force himself to stop eating it so he could have leftovers to make pulled pork sandwiches tomorrow. Made as written except after searing the meat, threw it in a crockpot for about 7 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
My better half couldn't stop saying how much he liked it. In fact he liked it so much he ate to much. Recipe was super easy too. I had never "dredged or seared" either. Thank you for making his evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States