Maple Bacon Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Excellent.kind of reminds Me of a mc Donald's mc griddle.will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I followed the directions and it would NOT cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
OMG this one is so easy and so good! Thanks for sharing this one. I bought the bacon already crumbled and cooked and it made it even easier! DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
The basic idea for this recipe is great! Based on the prior reviews, I made these changes: * increased the milk to 1/2 cup * increased the cheese to 2 cups (I used a sharp Vermont white cheddar) * mixed 1 1/2 cups of the cheese into the batter and sprinkled the other 1/2 cup on top * sprinkled a little smoked paprika on top * added 1/4 cup of sour cream to the batter * omitted the sugar * used 1/2 lb of bacon, and added it to the batter instead of putting it on top * Baked the casserole for 30 minutes at 350, topped with cheese and paprika, then baked for 10 more minutes My husband and daughter loved this dish -- will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This turned out fine, but I couldn't really taste the maple or the bacon ~ which is why I made the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was unexpectedly good! I did exactly as the recipe said. Agree with other raters, it takes longer to bake than stated, and I'd add bacon to the mix too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Oh man! This is soooo good! I just made this dish for the second time- this time for Christmas morning breakfast with my parents and fiancee. I mix about half of the bacon into the pancake batter, and I baked at 375 for about 18 minutes, then for 5 more after adding the cheese and bacon on top. Amazing dish!!! Served with fresh fruit and a slice or two of bacon, it made a delightful Christmas breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Living In: Notasulga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
It tasted a lot like a mcgriddle. The kids liked it and so did I. Next time I will double the bacon and mix it into the batter, it didn't really work out that well on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I love the flavor! I baked for a few minutes longer, but otherwise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
My husband thought I was crazy as I poured syrup over my slice but we all agreed this was very good! Baked at 375 for 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States