Maple Bacon Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Excellent.kind of reminds Me of a mc Donald's mc griddle.will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I followed the directions and it would NOT cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
OMG this one is so easy and so good! Thanks for sharing this one. I bought the bacon already crumbled and cooked and it made it even easier! DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
The basic idea for this recipe is great! Based on the prior reviews, I made these changes: * increased the milk to 1/2 cup * increased the cheese to 2 cups (I used a sharp Vermont white cheddar) * mixed 1 1/2 cups of the cheese into the batter and sprinkled the other 1/2 cup on top * sprinkled a little smoked paprika on top * added 1/4 cup of sour cream to the batter * omitted the sugar * used 1/2 lb of bacon, and added it to the batter instead of putting it on top * Baked the casserole for 30 minutes at 350, topped with cheese and paprika, then baked for 10 more minutes My husband and daughter loved this dish -- will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This turned out fine, but I couldn't really taste the maple or the bacon ~ which is why I made the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was unexpectedly good! I did exactly as the recipe said. Agree with other raters, it takes longer to bake than stated, and I'd add bacon to the mix too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Oh man! This is soooo good! I just made this dish for the second time- this time for Christmas morning breakfast with my parents and fiancee. I mix about half of the bacon into the pancake batter, and I baked at 375 for about 18 minutes, then for 5 more after adding the cheese and bacon on top. Amazing dish!!! Served with fresh fruit and a slice or two of bacon, it made a delightful Christmas breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Living In: Notasulga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
It tasted a lot like a mcgriddle. The kids liked it and so did I. Next time I will double the bacon and mix it into the batter, it didn't really work out that well on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I love the flavor! I baked for a few minutes longer, but otherwise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
My husband thought I was crazy as I poured syrup over my slice but we all agreed this was very good! Baked at 375 for 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States