Maple Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
good but waaaaaaay to sweet! Cut the maple syrup to 1/4 cup or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
OMG! i was a little leary about making this one because it was so easy and really good, i would recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldina's recipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Use sugar free syryp for diabtics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Yummo, even good with sugar free syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Soooo good. I did what someone else said to do and added 5 apples, 1 cup of maple syrup, and doubled everything below that. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angipie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I like crisp, so i doubled the topping, used whole wheat flour and added a bit of cinnamon, oh and i forgot the salt. It was delicious, crispy. There was some liquid at the bottom, maybe I used the wrong apples but I spooned it over icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahjat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
So good that I'm making it again tonight! I think this time I'm gonna try doubling the amount of "crisp" part, but 100% you HAVE to use real maple syrup, there's no substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cashews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This is really, really good. My husband loves it - didn't change anything. I served with ice cream and used the sauce in bottom of pan to pour over top of ice cream - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is delicious, however, I followed other posts and cut butter in half to 1/4 cup. I think next time I will ad two more TBS of butter, still not quite as much as recipe calls for. I added some Craisins and it added a wonderful tartness to help balance the sweet. I did have syrup/juice left in pan but put it over vanilla ice cream...delicious, ties it all together. I also added pumpkin seeds for some added saltiness. I add these to things now instead of nuts sometimes and it's nice addition/change. Very yummy, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I made the recipe as is using a 9 x 13 pan. This was delicious. I drizzled the liquid in the bottom of the pan over ice cream. Make sure you use very tart apples to balance the sweetness of the sugar and syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States