Maple Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was super easy to make and very tasty! I think the serving size is way off though. The first time I made this in an 8x8, the servings would have been way to small to feed 8 people. Also, I think the baking time is off...needs to bake longer so it isn't mushy and so the top coating gets crunchy/crisp. I added more apples and made in an 9x13 this past time...and it was great. I served it with french vanilla ice cream while it was still hot. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parothstein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I am not known for my baking...of anything! And this seemed simple enough even for me. I got lots of compliments. The maple syrup was subtle but so tasty. I did cut back on the butter but only for dietary reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
good but waaaaaaay to sweet! Cut the maple syrup to 1/4 cup or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
OMG! i was a little leary about making this one because it was so easy and really good, i would recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldina's recipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Use sugar free syryp for diabtics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Yummo, even good with sugar free syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Soooo good. I did what someone else said to do and added 5 apples, 1 cup of maple syrup, and doubled everything below that. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angipie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I like crisp, so i doubled the topping, used whole wheat flour and added a bit of cinnamon, oh and i forgot the salt. It was delicious, crispy. There was some liquid at the bottom, maybe I used the wrong apples but I spooned it over icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahjat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
So good that I'm making it again tonight! I think this time I'm gonna try doubling the amount of "crisp" part, but 100% you HAVE to use real maple syrup, there's no substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cashews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This is really, really good. My husband loves it - didn't change anything. I served with ice cream and used the sauce in bottom of pan to pour over top of ice cream - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States