Maple Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Excellent recipe; I make this with the addition of 1 cup of cranberries along with sweet apples - everyone loves it! I also add the cinnamon and nutmeg to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was such a perfect fall dessert, it has the taste of the season but none of the cookie-cutter "pie spice" flavorings most fall desserts have. I am docking a star because I feel 3/4c syrup and the 1/2c butter as written do make a very soggy (but still delicious!) product. I will start with 1/4c maple on the apples and toss until they are coated adding more if needed. As for the butter, I kept the amount but added 1c of walnuts to the topping, which we LOVED. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Tasty and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I have made this many times. My son just came out of the kitchen after eating half a pan of a double batch. "It was so good; I just couldn't stop. My brain told me to stop but my taste buds overrode my brain." Friends ask me to make this frequently. I use a little less maple syrup with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was the perfect way to use up some apples! I did add just a little cinnamon and nutmeg to the topping, and cut down on the butter like other reviewers suggested! I would def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was excellent. I cut the maple in half as others suggested and melted the butter before adding it. I also added about a 2 tablespoons of maple syrup to the crumb topping and I also doubled the topping and made it in a 9" X 13" pan. I used very small apples that my kids and I got apple picking so the amount of apples may not have been the same I covered the bottom of the pan with one layer. Needless to say for my first ever homemade apple crisp this was awesome. Everyone who tried it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
this was good but not my favorite. thank you for a great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was yummy and yummy both hot over ice cream and cold in a cup. It helped me get rid of some apples that were rotting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Easy and the maple syrup is a nice change. I will definately make this again. It went too quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
QUITE TASTEY EVEN THOUGH I FORGOT TO PUT IN THE 1/2 CUP OF BROWN SUGAR. I MUST MAKE IT AGAIN AND PUT THE SUGAR IN. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States