Maple Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I used the same amount of maple syrup, eyeballed the dry ingredients, and cut in the butter while still cold, didn't have time to soften it. I was in a rush so I just added a splash of water to get things together. It came out soooo unbelievably delicious! Apples were beautifully caramelized (I used golden delicious apples). Possibly the easiest, fastest most delicious apple crisp ever!! thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I cut the maple syrup to 1/2 cup and the butter to 1/4 cup. However, there was alot of liquid on the bottom of the pan. I used Fuji apples and I know they are not baking apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
My family really enjoyed this. I might use a little less syrup next time as it was just a little too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
So, so good. As a Vermonter I love this combination of maple and apple. Fast, easy, and amazingly tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
The best apple crisp I have ever eaten! I double the recipe and we have it eaten in a couple days! We eat is warm with vanilla ice cream on top its to die for, I cant say enough about how delicious and easy this is! I am asked to bring it to all family functions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Excellent recipe; I make this with the addition of 1 cup of cranberries along with sweet apples - everyone loves it! I also add the cinnamon and nutmeg to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was such a perfect fall dessert, it has the taste of the season but none of the cookie-cutter "pie spice" flavorings most fall desserts have. I am docking a star because I feel 3/4c syrup and the 1/2c butter as written do make a very soggy (but still delicious!) product. I will start with 1/4c maple on the apples and toss until they are coated adding more if needed. As for the butter, I kept the amount but added 1c of walnuts to the topping, which we LOVED. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Tasty and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I have made this many times. My son just came out of the kitchen after eating half a pan of a double batch. "It was so good; I just couldn't stop. My brain told me to stop but my taste buds overrode my brain." Friends ask me to make this frequently. I use a little less maple syrup with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was the perfect way to use up some apples! I did add just a little cinnamon and nutmeg to the topping, and cut down on the butter like other reviewers suggested! I would def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States