Maple Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
The maple really gives it an extra sweet taste! Loved it! Thank you for sharing!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Very, very, very good!! I use 3 large granny smith and cooked it for 45 minutes. Next time I am making a doulble batch in a 9x13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
first off let me say this: I did enjoy this recipe very much. It is simple, tasty and perfect for a cold blustery fall day, but it doesn't taste close to traditional apple crisp (which is what I wanted) but I will keep it for the next sugar craving I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Because I like my apples a little more tender, I cooked them for a couple minutes first. Drained them. Placed them in the baking dish. Gave them a sprinkle of sugar and poured on the syrup. Then topped and baked. Served with ice cream. Excellent. This one I'll keep for another rainy cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Western

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Petersburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I had to bake it quite a bit longer than called for - the syrup didn't quite thicken and the topping didn't crisp as I had hoped - maybe I did something wrong. Great concept though! I love maple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I made this for thanksgiving dinner and it was a hit, I used pure maple syrup and it was great, I also used all gala apples because I love sweetness, I did make this the week before and one step I messed up on was soften the butter I ended up melting it that's a no no
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I thought this recipe was good with a few of the changes suggested by reviewers. I used a mixture of gala and granny smith apples. I doubled the crumbled but DID NOT double the butter. I used a little bit of lemon juice and added cinnamon and nutmeg. I did not have pure maple syrup so I used a light maple syrup which didn't really give much maple flavor. I have since then bought PURE maple syrup and will have to try this again--maybe this time adding some cranberries to the mix. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This is a favourite in our house. It's so easy to do, and aside from being absolutely delicious, it makes the house smell wonderful! I've never tried with cinnamon, but will try to remember to take that suggestion from all the other commenters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherFG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Excellent! Like many others, I added cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Potter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States