Maple Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Excellent Apple Crisp recipe. My husband loved the crisp (and he's picky on his crisps (not that he won't eat anything ;))) I added more apples because mine were small, and a touch less butter. In future, I'm going to try 1/4 cup of butter. I found the crisp more tea biscuit like and less crispy as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Deprived Gluten free folk -rejoice! I left out the flour, increased the oats, and triumph! All the good things about apple pie, with none of the hassle of rolling out a crust. (Or, in my poor guy's case, the discomfort associated with wheat products) I added spices to the filling and the oat/butter mixture, and served it hot a la mode, and it was just devine. I don't know why nobody told me about wonderful crisps and crumbles sooner! Thank you for this simple, wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemondrop
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
easy to make & tasty with some whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
The best apple crisp I ever made. I only had 5 small apples so I added a pear. Also, I sprinkled the topping with cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
this was by far the best apple crisp I've ever tasted! My husband loved the subtle maple flavour to it, and we had it with maple walnut ice cream. This is going in my permanent recipe book for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Took the advice of others and cut the butter by 1/4 cup worked out well. It was a bit too sweet for us so I will cut down on the brown sugar next time. I added pecans, raisins and cinnamon also. Very good recipe I really liked the Maple Syrup with the crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I have made this a few times, very good each time. Maple ysrup adds a nice flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Made this last night, my hubby loved it. The only thing he would like is more topping:) So next time I'll double the topping mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I loved this recipes. The maple syrup was the peferct addition to the apples. Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I think that maple syrup is totally the way to go when making a fruit crisp. I'm trying to cut back my consumption of pure sugar, and maple syrup is a great option. Very tasty. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi_in_Toronto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States