Maple Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
So simple and so tasty. I used real butter and real maple syrup. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
By far one of the easiest and BEST apple crisp recipes I have ever made! The nice thing about this crisp is the Maple flavor. I used 6 apples, about 1 cup of Oats and 1/4 cup butter. I used 1-2 T of cinn to the flour mixture. I used white sugar instead of brown sugar b/c this is all I had on hand. This crisp came hot out of the over right as the bus came home, My five year old loved it. My 2 year old asked for more and my husband said to me..stop being supermom this is delish. Little did he know this was SO simple to make. I topped the crisp with store bought whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Followed recipe except for the addition of 2 cups of blueberry and extra apples I wanted used up. Doubled the topping. When warm there was a lot of liquid from syrup and apple juice but this thickened up someone when cold. I served this with Cereal Cream. The raves of guests were unbelievable, best Apple Crisp ever. Thanks. I'll be making this again in a few days to use up the bags of sliced apples on hand. I can't control myself I have it breakfast, lunch and supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
So yummy. This was easy and delicious! I will be making this again and again. My 3 year old loved it. I just changed one thing. I used 1 tablesppon lemon juice first on the apples and then layered them in the dish and then topped with syrup then the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcardullo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollis, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by chieftainmomma
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
It was wonderfully delicious. I substituted whole wheat flour for the all-purpose, since it was all I had on-hand. It definitely didn't hurt the recipe at all. I also followed the recommendations and reduced the butter by half. All and all, it tastes fantastic but there ended up being a large amount of liquid when it was done cooking. It tasted like apple cider, but I was pretty sure that wasn't supposed to happen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chieftainmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I give this 5 stars for flavour and ease of preparation. My topping was still floury after 35 minutes and the points were starting to burn. I have a convection oven so maybe I set the temp too high and thus couldn't cook the topping long enough to become crispy. Lovely flavour though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Excellent Apple Crisp recipe. My husband loved the crisp (and he's picky on his crisps (not that he won't eat anything ;))) I added more apples because mine were small, and a touch less butter. In future, I'm going to try 1/4 cup of butter. I found the crisp more tea biscuit like and less crispy as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Deprived Gluten free folk -rejoice! I left out the flour, increased the oats, and triumph! All the good things about apple pie, with none of the hassle of rolling out a crust. (Or, in my poor guy's case, the discomfort associated with wheat products) I added spices to the filling and the oat/butter mixture, and served it hot a la mode, and it was just devine. I don't know why nobody told me about wonderful crisps and crumbles sooner! Thank you for this simple, wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemondrop
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
easy to make & tasty with some whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Sledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
The best apple crisp I ever made. I only had 5 small apples so I added a pear. Also, I sprinkled the topping with cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States