Maple Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
My boyfriend hates desserts and he loved this one! It was a huge hit and you could always toast the apple skins for a snack afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was quite a tasty recipe, but I didn't get much of a maple flavor out of it. I will definitely make it again, but maybe add a tsp or two of maple extract on top of the maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Absolutely delicious!! Very easy to make too! I only made 2 changes. I used 4 large apples and added a little cinnamon to the topping. Topped it off with a scoop of vanilla ice cream! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather in KY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Excellent apple crisp!! The only change I made was to decrease the amount of maple syrup to 2/3c and next time I would decrease a little more as I found it quite runny. The taste was excellent and everyone loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I love this recipe, but instead of halving the butter as other people have suggested, I doubled the rolled oats. It made more topping, which I prefer. There is no need to add extra sugar or anything to the oats because the syrup is already sweet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was so easy and delish! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homebrewmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Great recipe but I will cut back a little on the maple syrup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Maple syrup makes this recipe expensive but does little to add to the flavor. Topping only okay. Family agreed that they like other apple crisp recipes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Wonderful! We added more crisp, less butter and less maple syrup per our tastes and it came out delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I think this is a very great basic recipe! I made just a couple simple modifications and it was truly fantastic. I know I like a generous amount of "crisp" topping, so i used 3/4 cup each of the flour, oats and brown sugar. I also added 1 tsp baking powder to the flour. I kept the butter at 1/2 cup. I sprinkled the apples with about a tbsp of corn starch, then tossed them with the maple syrup. Helped to thicken all the juices a little I think. I then sprinkled a tbsp or so of cinnamon over the apples before pressing the oat topping lightly over the apples. yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States