Maple Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I made this for our Thanksgiving dessert and served with vanilla icecream....so easy to make and yet sooo delicious!!! I agree that it is too sweet with the recommended syrup/brown sugar amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Really like the flavor. Mine came out a bit soupy, but it was probably just the apples I chose to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I tried cutting the butter in half as some reviewers recommended. I don't think that is necessary. I think I will make this again and leave the recipe exactly as is. I used 8 apples but they were small ones. I also used quick cooking oats. Very Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
delicious after the following modifications! 1. decrease the butter to 1/4 cup 2. add cinnamon and nutmeg i have also replaced the maple syrup with about half of a bag of unwrapped carmels. these melt as you cook, so no need to warm/melt in the microwave before baking. perfect for fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Delicious! Very good and very easy to make. One thing I did differently is I added 1/4 tsp of cinnamon. You can't go wrong with adding a bit of cinnamon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
THIS IS THE VERY BEST APPLE CRISP EVER. PECANS MIGHT BE INTERESTING. GREAT RECIPE CRYSTAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vabeachgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I added a little cinnamon, it makes stronger and even more delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
As written, it tastes pretty good, but there is not enough topping and too much butter in the topping. I tried making it again following others suggestions and used half the apples (I used golden delicious by the way), half the butter and kept the rest the same and it turned out perfect! If you're in a rush (or are just feeling lazy), you can skip peeling the apples. I always leave on the peels and it tastes fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
The maple really gives it an extra sweet taste! Loved it! Thank you for sharing!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Very, very, very good!! I use 3 large granny smith and cooked it for 45 minutes. Next time I am making a doulble batch in a 9x13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States