Maple Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Great taste the syrup made it a little soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Very good! My only complaint would be that the topping is never enough, so I needed to double it both times I made it. I recommend switching the oven from bake to broil for the last 5 minutes or so to get a really crunchy topping :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I followed several other reader's recommendations, and used slightly more than half of the butter the recipe called for. After I cut it in, mixed all the dry ingredients together, and dumped over the apples, I found that I still had loose flour in the mix. I drizzled a little melted butter over the top to make sure it was all covered. The final result was a layer of maple syrup at the bottom, not-quite-cooked apples in the middle, and not-crispy oatmeal mush at the top. It was tasty, but not what I was shooting for with apple crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Sooo Yummy!!! I doubled the recipe and it was delicious for many people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
very very tasty...will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Wonderful - I've made this many times now, with a few modifications. I always use real Maple Syrup but I cut it down to about 1/4 cup. I also double the topping but keep the 1/2 cup of brown sugar the same - otherwise I find it wicked sweet. And I sprinkle in some cinnamon and nutmeg into the topping. It's heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Perfect VT dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Crazy easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I even used sugar-free maple syrup & it was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Sommerville

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Probably one of the very best apple crisps ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie Brundege

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States