Man's Way Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This was very good, and easy. I added some chopped red and green bell pepper as well as chopped onion. Also added a little half-and-half to the eggs and poured them over the sausage, potatoes and peppers in the 9x13 baking dish, then baked the whole thing for about 30 minutes. Kicked it up a notch with a little cayenne pepper too. My men loved it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robertsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Really, REALLY yummy. I used my cast iron skillet so I could get a great crust on my potatoes and I added a couple tablespoons of butter along with the EVOO. I added a little Frank's Hot Sauce in with the eggs when I beat them. My sons and I ate pretty much this whole thing--my littlest especially enjoyed it. I think this would make a GREAT breakfast burrito, too. This was very filling and quick to make. I'm going to make this again this weekend and add some fresh vegetables, like chopped red pepper, onion, garlic and mushrooms and maybe a little cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I made this for supper tonight & it was excelent! Of course I modified it...I melted some butter & sautee'd some chopped onion & fresh minced garlic. I mixed the butter, garlic & onion with the potatoes, & when I was done browning the sausage, I mixed some milk with the eggs, made the scrambled eggs & mixed them right into the potato mixture & put it on the bottom of the pan, & topped it with sausage. I baked it for 30 minutes at 350º I just used a regular smoked sausage ring. My hubby added cheese to his potatoes, but I didn't think they needed it! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I used tater tots instead of potatoes. I cooked (fried?) them in a skillet while the sausage was browning. I added some heavy whipping cream to the beaten eggs and like a previous reviewer, I poured the eggs over the tots and sausage and then topped it with mozzarella AND cheddar cheese, since I also didnt have the cheesy sausages, only smoked sausage. I baked it for 30 minutes. Anyways, everyone LOVED this meal. I was VERY impressed at how versatile this recipe is, because I am one of those people that has to read te directions step by step for mac and cheese still!!!!! LOL... Thanks OP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This recipe is FABULOUS. The potatoes, the sausage, the egg - it's the ultimate breakfast. I made as-is, except for omitting the paprika and adding Tony's, but that was personal preference. I also didn't have a cheesy smoked sausage, but I just sprinkled a handful of cheddar cheese over the kielbasa in the pan, and that worked out well. One thing I did do was pour the raw eggs over the sausage/potato mix and then cook it like that. Which was great and saved a pan, but I think cooking the potatoes in the oven might give them more of a roasted flavor. The eggs also stuck a bit to the pan, cooked like that. You NEED to try this. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
OMG this was really good...I followed everything but I added all my peppers(red,yellow,orange and green) in with the sausages and little bit in with the milk and egg..and also added shredded marble cheese before adding the egg and as well on top of the egg...This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was so good. I made it for dinner tonight. Husband and son liked it so much they asked me to make it again tomorrow!!! Made it just as recipe said except added cheese on top before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was a great breakfast for dinner meal. The only change I made was melting cheese ontop. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I made this into a one pot dinner, adding the raw eggs (with a little milk) to the saucepan and putting it into the oven for 20 minutes. Really easy and tasty, this will be one of my go-to recipes for smoked sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was definitely a tummy pleaser for the hubby....the rest of us liked it too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Hendrickson Butts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States