Man's Way Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Made this recipe with a few mods. turned out fabulous! i fried the sausage and potatoes and put it into a casserole dish with the raw eggs. also added red, green bell pepper and onion. baked in the oven for about 30-35mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
5 star review with reviewers' suggestions of pouring beaten eggs over sausage/potato mixture and cooking as a casserole. I used 10 eggs and would've been disappointed if I had used less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Per other reviews, I added some shredded cheddar cheese on top at the end. I also omitted the paprika as I didnt have any on hand. This was delicious. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This wasn't bad at all, even though we were out of onion powder. We served it with salsa on the side at the dinner table and it was outstanding until I ran out of salsa. We will try it again adding bell peppers and chopped onions in place of onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BobbySticks
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
My children really liked this, I thought it was pretty good. I think if I had followed the recipe as it was then I'd have loved it. I used mild ground sausage because that's what I had. I also used different potatoes, they were small reds not regular ones. I also added cheese on top to make up for not having cheesy sausage. Since the kids really liked it I will make it again, but use the sausage ring but I'll also try some hot sauce or peppers (on half, because God forbid the kids find a pepper in their food!). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Wonderful tasting and very easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Everyone in the house enjoyed this dish. I did make one small change and that was in the way I cooked it. I had to leave before it was done so I followed everything until it came to cooking the eggs. I just barely cooked them in the pan with the juices then poured them over the potatoes and sausage and put them back into the oven to let them finish. It worked out great. The eggs were light and fluffy. The whole dish was very tasty and quite filling. Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Michigan Center, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I used 3 1/2 C. frozen diced potatoes, sprinkled with fresh green pepper, onion, and a cup of medium cheddar then layered the smoked sausage (uncooked) on top of it all in the 9x13. Scrambled 8 eggs to just cover the sausage and sprinkled with an additional 1 C. medium cheddar. Baked at 375 for 50 or so minutes. There were no leftovers with this one. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Great recipe! I used just one pan on my stove because I despise dishes - used 2T butter to fry up the diced potatoes with peppers and green onions and seasonings while I cut the sausage, then put those in the 9x13 while I quickly browned the chopped sausage, then I dumped the sausage on top of the potatoes while I scrambled the eggs. Spead the scrambled eggs over the sausage, topped with cheese, and popped in the over for 10 minutes at 400 degrees, just to melt the cheese. Took me about 35 mintues start to finish this way. As promised, my man liked it, and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This has a great flavor, but we thought it was pretty dry. Next time I might make a cheddar ruox sauce to pour over it, or serve with grits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States