Man's Way Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This wasn't bad at all, even though we were out of onion powder. We served it with salsa on the side at the dinner table and it was outstanding until I ran out of salsa. We will try it again adding bell peppers and chopped onions in place of onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BobbySticks
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
My children really liked this, I thought it was pretty good. I think if I had followed the recipe as it was then I'd have loved it. I used mild ground sausage because that's what I had. I also used different potatoes, they were small reds not regular ones. I also added cheese on top to make up for not having cheesy sausage. Since the kids really liked it I will make it again, but use the sausage ring but I'll also try some hot sauce or peppers (on half, because God forbid the kids find a pepper in their food!). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Wonderful tasting and very easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Everyone in the house enjoyed this dish. I did make one small change and that was in the way I cooked it. I had to leave before it was done so I followed everything until it came to cooking the eggs. I just barely cooked them in the pan with the juices then poured them over the potatoes and sausage and put them back into the oven to let them finish. It worked out great. The eggs were light and fluffy. The whole dish was very tasty and quite filling. Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Michigan Center, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I used 3 1/2 C. frozen diced potatoes, sprinkled with fresh green pepper, onion, and a cup of medium cheddar then layered the smoked sausage (uncooked) on top of it all in the 9x13. Scrambled 8 eggs to just cover the sausage and sprinkled with an additional 1 C. medium cheddar. Baked at 375 for 50 or so minutes. There were no leftovers with this one. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Great recipe! I used just one pan on my stove because I despise dishes - used 2T butter to fry up the diced potatoes with peppers and green onions and seasonings while I cut the sausage, then put those in the 9x13 while I quickly browned the chopped sausage, then I dumped the sausage on top of the potatoes while I scrambled the eggs. Spead the scrambled eggs over the sausage, topped with cheese, and popped in the over for 10 minutes at 400 degrees, just to melt the cheese. Took me about 35 mintues start to finish this way. As promised, my man liked it, and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This has a great flavor, but we thought it was pretty dry. Next time I might make a cheddar ruox sauce to pour over it, or serve with grits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
OMG this was really good...I followed everything but I added all my peppers(red,yellow,orange and green) in with the sausages and little bit in with the milk and egg..and also added shredded marble cheese before adding the egg and as well on top of the egg...This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was so good. I made it for dinner tonight. Husband and son liked it so much they asked me to make it again tomorrow!!! Made it just as recipe said except added cheese on top before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA
Photo by stratmantl
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Simple to prepare, a delight to devour. A perfect example of the old saying, "If you can read, you can cook". I added shredded mild cheddar/monterey jack cheese on top of it after mixing in the eggs. Then I popped it back in the oven uncovered for 5 minutes. You can also warm-up some tortillas and use this for some impromptu breakfast tacos. Leftovers? What leftovers...............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States