Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Great recipe. My daughter has been helping make it since she was 3. We have modified it slightly to taste with fresh sauce but in the past we used jar sauce and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Loved this. I added 1/4 bread crumbs. I also piped filling into shells using zip lock bag. Thanks for recipe...just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Top notch. Very tasty and very simple. Now I don't get how people stuff the noodle so I slit it down the middle put the stuffing in and then close it up and set in the pan. Seriously, no one knows but me and now you. :) Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
My favorite italian pasta! Love this recipe! Very hearty, very filling. Instead of Manicaotti pasta I used the lasagna sheets of fresh pasta and cut them in half. Then rolled my own manicotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I had never made or even eaten this before, but made it at the request of my family. Everyone really enjoyed it, even my very picky 2-year-old! I added some Italian seasoning to the cheese mixture, but other than that, I stuck to the recipe. There was quite a bit extra of the cheese mixture, even after filling 14 shells, so I don't know if I just didn't fill them as full as the recipe said, or if there is just more than enough, but I ended up using more noodles. I would definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Exceptional and easy! I used these reviewer's tips: - ziploc freezer bag with corner cut for piping - italian seasoning and garlic powder (didn't have parsley) -"par"boil the shells for 5 minutes Worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dakar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I made this for my brother's birthday. I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is so tasty and easy to throw together. We use the filling with big, pasta shells sometimes to speed up the prep. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggimom
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Great and easy. A tad bland if spices are not added. I added Italian seasoning and fresh parsley as well as ground beef in the sauce. Although I did not take the advice I would suggest to also place pasta in a bowl of warm water as it will cook in oven with sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
yummy! my husband an kids love this and ask for it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States