Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
great recipe! I added 1/4 cup of bread crumbs, diced tomatoes and ground beef and made them as stuffed shells! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I would suggest making this the day before because right from the oven it didn't have much flavor, but the leftovers were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke White

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I found this recipe was amazing. I did add a lot more seasonings than the recipe originally called for, but that's just me I always add a lot of seasoning. I have made this twice and the second time I made it I perfected it. If you find this bland than add seasonings. I used a lot of garlic powder, onion powder, Italian seasoning, oregano, thyme, basil, and many others. Just went throw the spice cabinet and added all the "Italian" seasonings I could find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Loved these creamy cheese filled manicotti. Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out terrific. With ease I piped the cheese mixture inside the cooked pasta using a pastry bag. Used Traditional Prego Sauce. The leftovers reheated the next day were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Good recipe. Note to everyone making this. Do not cook the noodles until done!!! For folks like me that attempted this for the first time, the noodles need to be al dente, not done. They will fall apart if cooked completely. Most of you already know that but for those who don't...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This is an awesome recipe! I have never made manicotti but this one is definitely a keeper and hubby thought it was great! Thanks for sharing! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
My daughter accidentally dumped the whole container of mince onions in the riccotta cheese mixture, and I got out as many as I could, but I would leave them in. It was Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
this was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I am a novice in the kitchen, and this recipe was extremely easy to make. Instead of cooking the noodles ahead of time, I took the advice of someone else and placed the stuffing inside while the noodle was uncooked. I also covered the dish with foil. With the exception of a few hard corners, the pasta came out perfect. The sauce I used was kind of thick (e.g., couldn't pour it out of the bottle) so next time I may add a little bit of water to help steam the noodles in the cooking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
For the reviewer who had a problem filling the pasta : long handled ice teaspoon or bar spoon does a good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States