Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I should have known better as it is only an assembled recipe, not much homemade about this. Everything is precooked. The only thing not pre-made is adding the eggs to the cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I've made this recipe twice so far and each time it has been awesome, which is a big deal since I have little cooking experience outside of the BBQ grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
i have 1 word for all of you, cookie shooter,( ya i know its 2 words) its great for mannicotti, shells, even good for even layers in lasagna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobcatt4u

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
The Best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Great, easy to follow recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elizabethton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Wonderful! Definitely a hit at our dinner table! Next time I will add a few more spices other than just parsley. Served with fresh salad and garlic bread.... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coltonsmomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I'm not a huge manicotti fan, but my fiance asked me to make it for him, so I used this recipe because I already had most of the ingredients on hand and it seemed easy. IT WAS REALLY GOOD!!!! I've had manicotti that had some pretty bland ricotta mixture and this was definitely not bland - I did add some oregano, just for good measure. I'll make this again, and I'll reconsider my previous views on manicotti. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I make this for my family all the time and they love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
These were a HUGE hit with my guys! The filling made enough to fill the entire manicotti box. Was easy to make and easy to fill (I used my Pampered Chef pastry decorator). I did add a 1 tsp of fresh torn basil, and it gave it a wonderful flavor! DEFINITELY a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
These were excellent! My family scarfed them down. Tip for the shells - don't cook them all the way and use a frosting bag or zip-lock bag with a hole cut out of the corner to fill them with. Works great! I think I'll use the same system for stuffed shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States