Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Wonderful! Definitely a hit at our dinner table! Next time I will add a few more spices other than just parsley. Served with fresh salad and garlic bread.... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coltonsmomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I'm not a huge manicotti fan, but my fiance asked me to make it for him, so I used this recipe because I already had most of the ingredients on hand and it seemed easy. IT WAS REALLY GOOD!!!! I've had manicotti that had some pretty bland ricotta mixture and this was definitely not bland - I did add some oregano, just for good measure. I'll make this again, and I'll reconsider my previous views on manicotti. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I make this for my family all the time and they love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
These were a HUGE hit with my guys! The filling made enough to fill the entire manicotti box. Was easy to make and easy to fill (I used my Pampered Chef pastry decorator). I did add a 1 tsp of fresh torn basil, and it gave it a wonderful flavor! DEFINITELY a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
These were excellent! My family scarfed them down. Tip for the shells - don't cook them all the way and use a frosting bag or zip-lock bag with a hole cut out of the corner to fill them with. Works great! I think I'll use the same system for stuffed shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
My family really enjoyed this! I also used a pastry bag to fill the manicotti noodles. Next time I think we are going to try this in the large shell noodles as well! Very good and simple manicotti recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Good recipie to build off of. Finely chop mush,red pepper, green onion and some purple onion. Sauté in garlic butter. And barely cook pasta. Mexi shredded cheese mix goes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This came out alright, the tips of the noodles were hard when I took it all out of the oven. My oven is high powered & cooks everything a 3rd of the time less than what every recipe says, so I cooked it for 30mins. Maybe I should have boiled the noodles longer, Im going to try this recipe again, for now 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This is an amazing recipe! Highly suggest it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I have cooked some great manicotti in the past, so this recipe was just okay. It reminds me of a beginner's recipe for children. It tastes better the day after at least. I agree with some other posters, that some garlic cloves, basil, and oregano needs to be added to the sauce. Maybe some cumin, some sausage or something! Kids would like this though, because the flavor is very simple, like cheese pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States