Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Good and cheesy. Took longer to make than I expected so we just had it the next night. I added some italian sausage which was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Quick and easy! I partially cooked the manicotti in hot water, used Italian cheese blend instead of mozzarella and was quite liberal with Italian seasoning instead of just parsley. Also, the jar of sauce I had was the larger 24 ounce size and I went with the entire thing! Extra saucy and soaked into the manicotti nicely, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Deelicious!! I added Italian sausage and thyme. The 2nd time I made these and put them in jumbo shells. Makes a ton! Leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Really good - made last night using giant shells instead of manicotti noodles and put some sausage at the bottom of the pan to add some meat to the recipe. I also opted to cover the dish with lots of extra mozzarella cheese and some Italian bread crumbs. This is a great recipe and hard to mess up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
AWESOME! AND EASY TO MAKE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is a great base recipe. I made it as directed and it was good. However, I prefer more flavor, so next time I will add garlic salt and maybe some Italian sausage. I put the filling in a ziplock bag like others suggested, and it made filling the manicotti WAY easier. Also, I recommend under cooking the manicotti so that it doesn't fall apart when you fill it. It will cook all the way through when you put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe! The only change I make is that I use fresh flat leaf parsley and I add some extra seasoning to the sauce! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I used 7 tubes but could have filled 9. I reduced the mozzarella and added 1cup of chopped spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was easy and so good. I made it as written and divided it in half. One just cheese and the other with Italian sausage. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States