Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Good recipie to build off of. Finely chop mush,red pepper, green onion and some purple onion. Sauté in garlic butter. And barely cook pasta. Mexi shredded cheese mix goes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This came out alright, the tips of the noodles were hard when I took it all out of the oven. My oven is high powered & cooks everything a 3rd of the time less than what every recipe says, so I cooked it for 30mins. Maybe I should have boiled the noodles longer, Im going to try this recipe again, for now 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This is an amazing recipe! Highly suggest it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I have cooked some great manicotti in the past, so this recipe was just okay. It reminds me of a beginner's recipe for children. It tastes better the day after at least. I agree with some other posters, that some garlic cloves, basil, and oregano needs to be added to the sauce. Maybe some cumin, some sausage or something! Kids would like this though, because the flavor is very simple, like cheese pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
My family ate it up. I parboiled the noodles and filled them using a Ziploc bag. Added some mushrooms to the sauce because my family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amanda hill
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Made sauce that had Hot spicy sausage with two cloves garlic & 1/2 C onion with my tomato sauce. Served this with a balsalmic vinegriette salad & garlic bread. Mmm mmm good. Hubby & kid both gave it an A+. I dont think they would have enjoyed it as much without meat. Covered mine with foil & baked at 350 for 45min. Definately recommend ziplock bag pipeing them. Im so glad I found an italian dish besides lasagna, speghetti for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda hill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vandalia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Delicious! My kids gobbled it up! Only thing different I did was season my tomato sauce with some garlic and spices. It also helped me to slice my manicotti shells open and just re-roll them up once i placed the filling in them. When I tried to stuff them, I couldn't get the filling in without ripping them anyways. Worked well. I still used the 3 tbls of stuffing, that was just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I made this recipe as is aside from using fresh parsley and topping with a little extra marinara. Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I thought it was good we addd mushrooms and spinach.. it tasted amazing next time i need to master the art of pasta because the pasta split as we were filling it... any suggestions.. a few were ok but most of them split..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States