Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Love this classic/basic recipe for me. Only thing I noticed is that a pinch of nutmeg added to the filling is not mentioned. I always add nutmeg....it's brings out the nuttiness of the cheeses. Remember just the tiniest bit....it has a tendency to overpower but when done right it brings the cheeses to life! Enjoy! Oh and gotta say manacotti is one of my favorite dishes EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl Michael

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Use 24oz sauce and added Italian Seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Fletcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Christmas Eve manicotti absolutely delicious! I added a pound of chop meat, garlic salt, and onions and used one egg instead so it would be so funny. I used the ziploc as suggested no mess and was very easy. Would highly recommend yummy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Delicious! Soaked pasta in pot of very warm water while I made the filling instead of boiling them. Easier to fill and just like most peeps...I used a piping bag to fill. The filling is soon good!great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kevin Hockstedler
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
First time making it, and it's yummy! Used the the gallon ziplock bag and it worked great, next time I'll cut a smaller hole tho. I added chopped garlic, and red pepper. Eating at 7pm, went shopping at 5pm. I'm not experienced in a kitchen AT ALL, living in a heavy hispanic population, with many mexican restaurants I had to go with my desire for this dish si I went out of my comfort zone and it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Hockstedler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Easy to make. Family with 4 kids and they all enjoyed it! It's a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! Both my fiancé and I loved it. Will definitely be making this again. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Great. Added garlic and a little sour cream. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKTRUMPETMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I haven't tried this particular recipe but all my ingredients are there except A)my sauce is homemade. B)some dried mint gives a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is an awsome recipe!!I only added a couple things but not necessary. We just like spinach, so I added a pkt of spinach (thawed and drained well) to the ricotta and then sauteed onin peppeers and mushrooms to add to the sauce. This is going to be a regular at our place
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States