Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
AWESOME! AND EASY TO MAKE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is a great base recipe. I made it as directed and it was good. However, I prefer more flavor, so next time I will add garlic salt and maybe some Italian sausage. I put the filling in a ziplock bag like others suggested, and it made filling the manicotti WAY easier. Also, I recommend under cooking the manicotti so that it doesn't fall apart when you fill it. It will cook all the way through when you put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe! The only change I make is that I use fresh flat leaf parsley and I add some extra seasoning to the sauce! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I used 7 tubes but could have filled 9. I reduced the mozzarella and added 1cup of chopped spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was easy and so good. I made it as written and divided it in half. One just cheese and the other with Italian sausage. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I fill the manicotti with a chicken dip that can be found on this site. I use my jerky gun to fill up the manicotti. Cut the pieces of chicken up small to allow it to pass through the gun. Enjoy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alienz17
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made this tonight but added about 4 or so cups of imitation crab (not the canned stuff but refrigerated) I love crab and it gave it a perfect flavor. I also used garlic alfredo sauce and it turned out delicious! I added fresh parsley instead of dry also. Baked it for 45 minutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is a big hit with my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe was pretty good, but I like to make my own recipe of spaghetti sauce and that seems to add more flavor to the dish. I also added garlic powder to the cheese filling and that took flavors to a whole new level. :) But overall this was good and I thoroughly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I should have known better as it is only an assembled recipe, not much homemade about this. Everything is precooked. The only thing not pre-made is adding the eggs to the cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States