Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Excellent recipe. I found it easier to use the Olivieri Lasagna sheets available in the supermarkets as opposed to the shells. Just cut them in half, place filling in the center and roll. Yields 12 per package. I also mixed in some fresh spinach. I usually double the recipe as it freezes well for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Did exactly what it says and my 4 kids and husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shainamari123
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Amazing! Haven't had manicotti in a while but this was a refreshing dish, I followed the recipient to a T and it is great. Very happy with this recipe, definitely recommend!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Rapper voice: "I woke up in a new manicotti!" 10/10 would manicotti again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Everyone loved this! I did make a few minor modifications based on other users' reviews. Used only 1 egg and added just a little garlic, basil, and oregano to the cheese mix for flavor. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was amazing. I didn't know what to expect because I had never made anything like Manicotti or stuffed shells before...and my kids had never tried it before. A few points and modifications. For the cheese mixture, I added some extra spices to taste (parsley, Italian seasoning, and sage), plus 3 large cloves of garlic. As people previously suggested, I only cooked the pasta for 8 minutes so that it wasn't fully cooked, which made it easier to stuff them. It cooked the rest of the way in the oven. I also used a one gallon ziplock bag and cutoff a corner of the bag to help insert the cheese mixture. Next I ended up using about 3 times as much sauce to help make sure the pasta cooked in the sauce. Finally, I covered the pan with aluminum foil for the first 30 minutes, and then uncovered it for the last 15 minutes. It came out amazing and the pasta was cooked just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Very easy to make, tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
We loved it! I made my own sauce and doubled the recipe. Next time I am going to add spinach. It was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Alaniz-Simonds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight and I loved it. I only gave it four stars because it could be a bit bland for some people's tastes, but I could eat this again and again! Definitely a keeper. I followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Great simple recipe! I added extra spices to the cheese mixture and some fresh herbs and it was awesome. Key...do not overcook the pasta...I only boiled for 5 min to ensure you could stuff them easily and it worked great! Super yummy...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States