Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Have made this several times and is now a regular family favorite. The only thing I do different is a little bit more sauce and top it with cheese. Super quick and super easy, cheesy dinner dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was a quick and easy recipe that the entire family enjoyed! I didn't change a thing, followed the recipe as is, and it was FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star1021
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Not bad at all. I added basil and garlic salt, but made no other changes. My husband was very happy with it. Just make sure to use good quality sauce for best results. Edit: The second time I made this, I halved the ricotta and replaced it with more mozzarella. This made it less like meatless lasagna and more like the ooey gooey manicotti served at Italian restaurants. I also only cooked the pasta halfway before stuffing. This meant less ripped pasta and more cheese stuffed into each tube. The pasta cooked the rest of the way through in the oven and came out perfect. I added basil, garlic salt, and minced garlic to the cheese mixture as well. My dinner guests were very impressed. With these alterations, the recipe is definitely five stars. It tasted like restaurant quality manicotti. Three and a half stars for the original recipe, though (I rounded up).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
love this recipe. I made a few changes, I didn't cook the shells beforehand. I just made sure there was enough sauce to cook the shells in the oven. I also added garlic and Onion powder to add some flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I thought this was absolutely awesome manicotti! Simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Great recipe! I followed other reviewers advice and did not fully cook the manicotti before filling it. Also, I used fresh basil and oregano instead of the dried parsley. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peder Lindberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I just made this and added a little hot sauce and extra cheese! Everyone in my family loved it! Served it with bread sticks! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Love this recipe!! I do change it up, I guess you can say "I love this recipe" when you make major changes to it, but it is an awesome manicotti base, and great as is. However, my changes are: fresh basil oregano garlic & parsley....I also use about 1/2 lb of fresh hot Italian sausage....all added to cheese mix. I use whole milk ricotta in place of skim, and Italian cheese mix in place of mozzarella. The five cheeses add a richer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Good and cheesy. Took longer to make than I expected so we just had it the next night. I added some italian sausage which was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States