Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this recipe with a couple minor changes. I added frozen chopped spinach, garlic powder, and basil. I also used fat free ricotta, egg whites, and left out the Parmesan just to make it a bit more healthy. I didn't cook the manicotti shells at all before stuffing them. I covered my dish with foil and baked for 45 minutes. Shells were perfect. It was good and my kids enjoyed it as well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Very easy and delicious. Tasted just like my mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I have made this twice for my family, and they LOVE it! I added chicken to the filling both times, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was very good. I took other reviewers advice and cooked the shells for only 5 minutes then used a ziploc bag to fill them (genius idea!). My husband is vehemently opposed to meatless dinners so I added about 1/2 lb. of sausage to the spaghetti sauce, otherwise followed the recipe. Oh, also I used the whole box of Manicotti shells and the amount of filling was more than enough. Will make again but may just make my own sauce rather than used jarred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Fabulous! Easy & delish!!!! Better the next day!!!! I changed 2 things: I used Romano cheese instead of parm & I made my own pasta.... My son loved it! Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I had never made manicotti before but I love it, so I thought I'd give this a try. I had a little trouble stuffing the shells without ripping them so I ended up ripping them apart then sticking them back together and you couldn't really tell. It really is a delicious recipe. Almost took 2 boxes of manicotti shells, I only had a couple left over and they were stuffed full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Combs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
great recipe! I added 1/4 cup of bread crumbs, diced tomatoes and ground beef and made them as stuffed shells! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I would suggest making this the day before because right from the oven it didn't have much flavor, but the leftovers were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke White

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I found this recipe was amazing. I did add a lot more seasonings than the recipe originally called for, but that's just me I always add a lot of seasoning. I have made this twice and the second time I made it I perfected it. If you find this bland than add seasonings. I used a lot of garlic powder, onion powder, Italian seasoning, oregano, thyme, basil, and many others. Just went throw the spice cabinet and added all the "Italian" seasonings I could find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Loved these creamy cheese filled manicotti. Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out terrific. With ease I piped the cheese mixture inside the cooked pasta using a pastry bag. Used Traditional Prego Sauce. The leftovers reheated the next day were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McInerney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States