Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Good recipe. Note to everyone making this. Do not cook the noodles until done!!! For folks like me that attempted this for the first time, the noodles need to be al dente, not done. They will fall apart if cooked completely. Most of you already know that but for those who don't...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This is an awesome recipe! I have never made manicotti but this one is definitely a keeper and hubby thought it was great! Thanks for sharing! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
My daughter accidentally dumped the whole container of mince onions in the riccotta cheese mixture, and I got out as many as I could, but I would leave them in. It was Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
this was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I am a novice in the kitchen, and this recipe was extremely easy to make. Instead of cooking the noodles ahead of time, I took the advice of someone else and placed the stuffing inside while the noodle was uncooked. I also covered the dish with foil. With the exception of a few hard corners, the pasta came out perfect. The sauce I used was kind of thick (e.g., couldn't pour it out of the bottle) so next time I may add a little bit of water to help steam the noodles in the cooking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
For the reviewer who had a problem filling the pasta : long handled ice teaspoon or bar spoon does a good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was easy to make and very good. I think adding either hamburger or Italian sausage would be good to break up the "cheesy" taste though. I used just regular Ragu, and didn't have parsley, so i added Italian Seasoning. The only thing I disliked was filling the pasta. Need to invest in a piping type bag or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Perfect. Just the way it is. This a no fail recipe. Excellent. And it looks so pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by volvomom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Great recipe. My daughter has been helping make it since she was 3. We have modified it slightly to taste with fresh sauce but in the past we used jar sauce and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Loved this. I added 1/4 bread crumbs. I also piped filling into shells using zip lock bag. Thanks for recipe...just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States