Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
HOWEVER, there is no way I'm going to stuff a limp noodle. If you make this with Lawrey's spaghetti sauce out of an envelope, then you don't have to precook the noodles. There is enough water in the sauce to cook the noodles in the oven. Just COVER with tinfoil to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
My grandma always taught me to make manicotti while the noodles are uncooked. Did that with this recipe, and it turned out great. Saves a lot of trouble and much easier to stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I received 2 thumbs up on this meal. I added an extra egg to the cheese mixture with extra basil and garlic powder. The third egg made the cheese a little thicker and was really say to fill the shells. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
First time ive made a dish like this. My kids loved it.. I had to make more . Perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This is very good. The second time I made it I added 1 tsp Zesty Italian salad dressing mix and it was perfect. I would highly recommend everyone to add that to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
YUM! The only thing I want to change next time is add more sauce to cover the whole noodle, I think I skimped a bit and it was too dry. My fault!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I've never made manicotti before, but it turned out really well! Even though I used the bag method to fill the manicotti, I still found it difficult to fill them well. I'll blame my own motor skills on that one, though. The boyfriend devoured this in record time. Thanks, Anny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Made this last night and everyone loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was the first dish I've made without any assistance and it turned out wonderfully - so much so that my culinary talented boyfriend has now deemed I make this once a week from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Great stuff! Made my own ricotta and added a little garlic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States