Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Great recipe! I followed other reviewers advice and did not fully cook the manicotti before filling it. Also, I used fresh basil and oregano instead of the dried parsley. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peder Lindberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I just made this and added a little hot sauce and extra cheese! Everyone in my family loved it! Served it with bread sticks! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Love this recipe!! I do change it up, I guess you can say "I love this recipe" when you make major changes to it, but it is an awesome manicotti base, and great as is. However, my changes are: fresh basil oregano garlic & parsley....I also use about 1/2 lb of fresh hot Italian sausage....all added to cheese mix. I use whole milk ricotta in place of skim, and Italian cheese mix in place of mozzarella. The five cheeses add a richer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Good and cheesy. Took longer to make than I expected so we just had it the next night. I added some italian sausage which was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Quick and easy! I partially cooked the manicotti in hot water, used Italian cheese blend instead of mozzarella and was quite liberal with Italian seasoning instead of just parsley. Also, the jar of sauce I had was the larger 24 ounce size and I went with the entire thing! Extra saucy and soaked into the manicotti nicely, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Deelicious!! I added Italian sausage and thyme. The 2nd time I made these and put them in jumbo shells. Makes a ton! Leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Really good - made last night using giant shells instead of manicotti noodles and put some sausage at the bottom of the pan to add some meat to the recipe. I also opted to cover the dish with lots of extra mozzarella cheese and some Italian bread crumbs. This is a great recipe and hard to mess up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
AWESOME! AND EASY TO MAKE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is a great base recipe. I made it as directed and it was good. However, I prefer more flavor, so next time I will add garlic salt and maybe some Italian sausage. I put the filling in a ziplock bag like others suggested, and it made filling the manicotti WAY easier. Also, I recommend under cooking the manicotti so that it doesn't fall apart when you fill it. It will cook all the way through when you put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States