Manicotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MissTylerr
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Excellent! I added some of the spaghetti sauce to the sausage mixture.. Also, I used sweet mild Italian sausage. And instead of adding mozzarella on top I used a cheddar/Monterey Jack blend! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
My husband does not like ricotta cheese, so this recipe was a great way to get him to eat manicotti. I love manicotti with 1/2 hamburger and 1/2 hot ground sausage. Per others' reviews, I added 3/4 of the cream cheese, made up the difference with mozzarella cheese. I also added seasonings to taste- basil, garlic salt, garlic powder and a pinch of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
too cheesy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This recipes was GREAT! My husband enjoyed it and he is not a big pasta fan. The only change/addition was adding drained spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
My husband and I loved this. It was very easy and so good. I just added some Italian spices before baking. I will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
My whole family loves this recipe. I make it as it is listed here. My father is very picky when it comes to pasta dishes and he can not get enough. The only downsideis there are Never any Leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Wow, these are amazing! I added extra spices because I love flavor, and it made it fantastic! I have also put the filling into jumbo shell pasta, which was easier than filling the manicotti, I thought. To fill, I used a ziploc sandwich bag, filled it with the meat, and then clipped off a corner, like a makeshift frosting bag. Filling and clean up was so much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
We did not care for this recipe, even using suggestions and adding herbs. The cream cheese was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I thought it was a good base but needed a little somthing! maybe some mushrooms?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casey_a_g
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Very good, simple recipe. I double it and serve with hot fresh bread. It's even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Rawson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States