Manicotti Alla Romana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
While this recipe is abit of work it's really not hard just time consuming and my family loved it. If you have the time I recommend this for a dinner party with friends you want to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
This recipe is absolutely wonderful!! It was easy to prepare it just took a bit of time. Everyone in my family loved it so much they want me to make it a weekly dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
I've tried other manicotti recipies that my family has eaten but without enthusiam. This got top billing from them. My husband said it was a "keeper". I love the white sauce in it. I'll also be incorporating it into other recipies. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
Unbelievably delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
This is the best manicotti recipe that I have made. It is a little time consuming, but well worth the wait. Next time I will try sausage instead of beef. The white sauce is really good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
It took less time to make this dish that I thought it would by just reading it. I served it at a church dinner party of 17 people (including kids). Everyone LOVED it, I had 5 requests for the recipe. My wife and I even froze the left over filling and made it again 2 weeks later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Love this!!! The recipe said it took 1 hour to prepare and I found it took a bit longer than that -- but it was well worth it. The creamy white sauce mixed with the tomoato sauce really finishes off the Manicotti. If you have some time this is a great dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This was a wonderful recipe, I will definately make it again! The white sauce really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
This was my first attempt at making manicotti; I'm pleased to announce that it was a splendid success. My wife and I loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
Wonderful!! Took this to a friend's house this evening and it was a huge hit! Even the kids enjoyed it! I added 1/4 cup freshly grated parmesan cheese to the white sauce and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States