Manicotti Alla Romana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The best manicotti I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Ghenwa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
It was ok and eatable. My family didn't like it. The spaghetti sauce over powered this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedee Szitta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryant, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovely_cook1981
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
My boyfriend loved this recipe. He said it's his new favorite meal that I've cooked. When I make something new, I always ask if he would pay for the meal at a restaurant. He said for 3 manicotti noodles, he would've easily paid $18-$20. I'm on a strict diet, but took a bite and I must say, it was delicious! The only thing I would change is maybe use just half if the bouillon granules. While they gave the white sauce an awesome flavor, it left it a bit too salty for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
One of if not the best I've made. Only change was itialian sausage instead of beef. I made this a month ago (on my boat) and although a bit time consuming it was easy even there. Planning on making it again this week however this time I'm going to use jumbo shells. Can't wait, just have to go to the local italian market (north end of Boston) for the best sausage ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Absolutely WONDERFUL!!! And not as much "work" as I had feared. I pulled it together in about 30 min. I only made three small changes -- I used Jumbo Shells instead of manicotti; I added quite a bit of salt (probably a 1/2 teaspoon or more) to the meat/cheese/spinach mixture; and instead of the 2 cups of half-and-half I used 1 cup of 2% milk and 1 cup of half-and-half. The layering of the white sauce and tomato sauce makes for an attractive presentation and it's rich enough that a simple salad and some Italian bread are enough to complete the meal. This dish was PERFECT in every way and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is definitely my favorite manicotti recipe and is a keeper for sure. I would go a little lighter on the parsley but the white sauce, onions and garlic are very nice additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachael Hansen
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Sooo good!!! My one year old almost are an entire shell by herself! The only thing I did differently is used a sweet basil tomato sauce and did not add extra basil. I also didn't measure the sauce on top or the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Hansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This was delicious but, the manicotti was near impossible to stuff & I tried to use the ziplock bags...plus I cooked it too long & some of the noodles got burnt...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaramelChica39

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This wasn't great for me. Maybe I did not use a good enough sauce? I think if I were to make it again, I would make a homemade sauce. It was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States