Manicotti Alla Romana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Changed out the beef for Italian sausage and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I don't normally review recipes (though I should because that's how I find such good ones from here). This recipe is perfect except sub ground beef with Italian pork and it will blow your mind!!! The white sauce is so insanely good I want to figure out other ways to use it. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
OUTSTANDING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne M Erskine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Fabulous! I had a bit of stuffing left over so went back to the store the next day, bought another pack of noodles, and made up a smaller dish to freeze for another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pompton Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This is great but took me alot longer than 50 minutes. Give some extra time if youve never made this before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathanial Hale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
For anyone who thinks stuffing manicotti is a challenge, try putting your sit puffing into a ziplock bag and clipping a corner off. It works just like a piping bag. I liked this recipe with Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I realize that there are some members of this community that don't like it when you rate something 5 stars when you make changes. I wish to politely disagree. I always read the reviews before I make something from this site. I consider myself a good cook but I always learn something from you guys and gals. This turned out fantastic and everyone loved it. It is a ton of work. Lots of steps. I used all Italian sausage, fresh spinach, fresh parmesan and a little mozzarella in the shell stuffing mix. I used one and a half cups Ricotta as I am not a big fan. I made the white sauce as recommend by so many reviewers with only one tablespoon bullion and added some fresh grated parmesan to it as well. I used a homemade tomato sauce that is a family favorite. There is enough stuffing to do another box of Manicotti shells. So it is in the freezer. It was delicious. Other than using the left overs for a second batch, I would only attempt this again for special occasions, just because of how much work it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarlingDash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Fantastic! I used a higher quality marinara sauce and mixed a bit of cottage cheese and parmesan cheese into the cheese mix. When I make this again, iI will not add as much bouillon as recipe calls, it was a bit salty. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Rominger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meechy
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
LOVED this recipe!!!! It was absolutely delicious and everyone who ate it was crazy over it. I took the advice of the reviewers and used 4 mild Italian sausage and 1/2 lb ground beef. I used Classico garlic and onion for sauce and used much more basil and parsley. The white sauce was terrific. I was afraid to try it but it really makes the dish. I used 2 chicken bouillon cubes for this. I also added a bit of Parmesan cheese to the mixture as another reviewer did. The shells were not hard to stuff at all with the zip lock method. I will definitely be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I made it for dinner last night & guests and husband loved it. Followed the suggestion of previous reviewers and substituted ground beef for mild Italian sausage. I also made everything the night before and placed in the fridge and just baked the next night. Very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States