Manhattan Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Very easy, and a big hit at the party. Browned the meatballs in a skillet, then dumped them and the sauce in a crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
These were a huge hit at my birthday gathering! Not one of the quadrupled recipe was left. I followed almost as directed but pineapple preserves are expensive in my parts. So I added just a small amount of brown sugar & about a tsp. of pineapple juice to make up for some more sweet. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Muri, Bern, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I've never been much of a fan of sweet & sour meatballs but wow, these are delicious. Instead of the pineapple preserves I mixed KC Masterpiece with a bottle of sweet & sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
The best I ever made. Made them for my husband's Christmas last year. Went over very well. I have been just yesterday to make them for a wedding on the 12 of May.EXCELLENT recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
Great recipe! I served it as a dinner with wild rice, green beans and a salad...big hit! We like the sauce sweet so I increased the pineapple preserves to 2 full jars and used a honey bbq sauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I served this with a variety of other appetizers at Thanksgiving time, and they were the hit of the day!!!!Gone before I knew it!!!AAAAAAAAA+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I made this for my office holiday party and they were a hit! The sauce tastes fancier than it actually is to make. People loved it--especially all those people looking for "low-carb" options. I used my slow cooker to heat the sauce over the meatballs and once finished I put them in a foil tray for the party. This is the type of dish that stays warm pretty well on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Thes were very good! followed the recipe exactly. I have even used peach preserves when the local grocery store was out of pineapple. They also freeze well as is...then cook when thawed completely:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Used ground pork instead of ground beef and they turned out PERFECT. Loved the pork flavor with the pineapple. This has become one of my BLOCKBUSTER HITS. In fact, I've even put it in my personal cookbook and shared it with others. Never fails that I get compliments on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
These were really, really good! I was expecting them to have a little more of a punch, but they still were pretty yummy! Not to mention SO EASY to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAIGEWELCH
Home Town: Troupsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Rock Hill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States