Manhattan Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
These were a hit at our family dinner on Christmas night. The crowd was huddled around them, and I could hear the words "awesome," "delicious," and "wonderful." Will definitely make them again for the next gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
These were a huge hit and the first appetizer gone at a Christmas party I went to this year. The only thing I did different was use apricot preserves because I couldn't find the pineapple at my grocery store...oh, and I added some brown sugar to the sauce! Will definetley make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I've been making these for years and everyone loves them. I use two jars of pineapple preserves and throw them into the crockpot for parties! Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I mixed 1 lb of lean beef with 1 lb of sweet italian sausage (and the other ingredient in the recipe). I browned the meatballs in a skillet and then cooked them on high for 2 hours in the crockpot with the sauces. I was unable to find pineapple preserves so I used 8 oz of duck sauce and 8 oz of sweet and sour and mixed that with a bottle of KC Sweet homestyle bbq sauce. These are excellent on rice and the next day I bought sub rolls and had meatball subs with cheese and ranch dressing. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I crunched up a bunch of seasoned toast to make the breadcrumbs, used a honey BBQ Sauce, and omitted the pineapple. I'm not allowed to go to parties without these anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WCCLARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I tried this recipe 3 weeks ago and I am making it again tonight. I dont want to burn my family out, but this is one of those things you just have to make over and over. I used apricot/pineapple preserves because I could not find Pineapple preserves solo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
These were a huge hit at my birthday gathering! Not one of the quadrupled recipe was left. I followed almost as directed but pineapple preserves are expensive in my parts. So I added just a small amount of brown sugar & about a tsp. of pineapple juice to make up for some more sweet. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Muri, Bern, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
These were pretty yummy. I made them and cooked them in the oven for 25 minutes on cookie sheets. Then I added them to a slow cooker with the preserves and bbq sauce on low for 2 hours. They turned out great. Next time I might add about 3/4ths of a cup of water so the sauce isn't so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
These were really, really good! I was expecting them to have a little more of a punch, but they still were pretty yummy! Not to mention SO EASY to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAIGEWELCH
Home Town: Troupsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Rock Hill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States