Manhattan Clam Chowder II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I made this just as written and it tasted just like Manhattan clam chowder. It was very easy to make and had a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Excellent soup. Made some mostly quantity changes but at the end, just before adding the clams, I ground up all the veggies with an immersion blender. I also used all clam juice. Turned out thick and very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Velez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made this recipe with a few minor changes: I used 3 cans CHOPPED clams; added 2 stalks of celery, chopped; 1 teaspoon of Oregano; a sprinkle of Red Pepper Powder; Omitted the water and used 1-8 oz. bottle of Clam Juice. I just dumped everything in at once and simmered for about 45 min. And didn't mash. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very good! Fairly quick, basic recipe. Pretty much followed recipe as written. Instead of mashing veggies, just thickened with a little corn starch & water. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rhinebeck, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Recipe turned out great, I added a small can of V-8 and a little more thyme. Probably could have used a little Tabsco, not a lot. This goes in the cook book for sure. A. G. Seither
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I did not have time to make many changes. My husband had 3 bowls, I had 2, and even my 7 yr old and 2 year old loved it! I would say it was a success. I like simple and good...works for this busy homeschooling mom. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kay Hagen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was great. will be making again. I added extra can of clam's & used turnup instead of potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This is an easy and very good way to prepare chowder. I did use chicken broth instead of water and added celery as suggested, it turned out soo good. I will make this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buzz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
wonderful recipe, I will double it next time, there just wasn't enough!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desdaysmom1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I used petite diced tomatoes instead of stewed tomatoes. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States