Manhattan Clam Chowder II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
I've never had manhattan clam chowder before, but I thought this was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
This is one of the best clam chowders I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
REALLY GREAT RECIPE AND EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. THE ONLY THING THAT I CHANGED WAS TO ADD MORE CLAMS AND AN EXTRA CAN OF DICED TOMATOES. SERVED IT AT DINNER PARTY AND ALL THE GUESTS RAVED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Wonderfully tasty and healthy. Thank you for the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Great recipe. Tried it tonight and had to force myself to stop. I added a third can of clams and two cans of tomatoes. Also I had hot sauce available for those who wanted it. A small amount gave it just the right amount of "zing". Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
this was really good because i had this at school once and i made it together with two of my classes and they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Yummy. I made some changes and ended up with wonderful. I added celery and some hot sauce per other reviewer's comments. I sauted the carrot, onion, & celery. I used chicken broth in place of the water and used unpeeled sliced red potatoes. Finally, I added 1 cup V8 low sodium juice and ommited the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Fife, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Outstanding recipe. I made the following changes: doubled the amount tomatoes including some original rotel (adds a little spice!) and doubled the potatoes. I also cooked some bacon, well done, and sprinkled bacon pieces over the top at serving time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This is so easy. You can't mess this up !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil Young

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
AWESOME WITH ADJUSTMENTS I took a previous reviewer's advise and added garlic, worcestershire, celery and replaced the water with additioanl clam broth. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Hickson Haliotis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States