Manhattan Clam Chowder II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Great recipe. Tried it tonight and had to force myself to stop. I added a third can of clams and two cans of tomatoes. Also I had hot sauce available for those who wanted it. A small amount gave it just the right amount of "zing". Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Wonderfully tasty and healthy. Thank you for the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
this was really good because i had this at school once and i made it together with two of my classes and they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Outstanding recipe. I made the following changes: doubled the amount tomatoes including some original rotel (adds a little spice!) and doubled the potatoes. I also cooked some bacon, well done, and sprinkled bacon pieces over the top at serving time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Yummy. I made some changes and ended up with wonderful. I added celery and some hot sauce per other reviewer's comments. I sauted the carrot, onion, & celery. I used chicken broth in place of the water and used unpeeled sliced red potatoes. Finally, I added 1 cup V8 low sodium juice and ommited the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Fife, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
AWESOME WITH ADJUSTMENTS I took a previous reviewer's advise and added garlic, worcestershire, celery and replaced the water with additioanl clam broth. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Hickson Haliotis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This is so easy. You can't mess this up !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil Young

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
I've never had manhattan clam chowder before, but I thought this was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
REALLY GREAT RECIPE AND EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. THE ONLY THING THAT I CHANGED WAS TO ADD MORE CLAMS AND AN EXTRA CAN OF DICED TOMATOES. SERVED IT AT DINNER PARTY AND ALL THE GUESTS RAVED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
This is one of the best clam chowders I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States