Manhattan Clam Chowder II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I love this! This soup is so easy and fun and delicious. I added a little bit of cayenne pepper and followed a few other reviewed suggestions, which is why it only has 4 stars. I'll be making this in the future many times, I'm sure. Thank you so much for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was very good and even better the next day. Will definitely make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danalicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHELSEAK3
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Wow, this is a great clam chowder recipe. The people who thought it was bland must have done something wrong because this has TONS of flavor. I followed the recipe but added another can of clams and an extra can of tomatoes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I made it Seafood Chower: I sauteed celery, onion and carrots. I substituted chicken broth for the water. Added the worcestershire as suggested by others. I kept the thyme, potatoes and can of tomatoe as ordered. Threw in a few bay leaves. Added (pre cooked, canned) clams, shrimp, crab, and corn and threw raw salmon fillet into the broth/veggie mixture. I let the filet cook in the pot with the broth and once the salmon was cooked it was done. FANTASTIC! Im not a cook obvioulsy, so if it sounds impromptu, it is. But it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Sensational recipe as given. Didn't do a thing to alter nor would I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I absolutely love clam chowder!!!!!! Has anyone that has tried this in an authentic restaraunt in manhattan actually liked this? I am not being a critic but then again I am...I love good food and im a sucker for an awesome soup on a cold day....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This is one of the best soups I've ever made. I added old bay seasoning, garlic, celery, carrots, added extra minced clams, and substituted the water for chicken stock. Made it so much more flavorful! Everyone was raving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinbaird
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Delicious! a hit with my family. I thought it was not bland at all, with the black pepper and thyme and a pinch of salt! I have made it 4x already, sometimes with celery too. (Also, I HAVE had this type of soup before, in a can - of course this tastes even better!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
OMG! this was just great, I have made it twice so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
AWESOME WITH ADJUSTMENTS I took a previous reviewer's advise and added garlic, worcestershire, celery and replaced the water with additioanl clam broth. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States