Mango-Strawberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I added a little chopped cilantro and minced jalapeno. Nice combination of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Made this yesterday for a family bbq and everyone loved it! I halved the recipe, but I shouldn't of. It was gone in a flash! I did add about 1/2 a jalapeno, diced and some chopped cilantro as suggested by another reviewer. Fantastic summer recipe, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
So yummy! I served it with cinnamon/sugar pita chips and it was devoured! I had a little bit leftover the next day and threw it in my blender with some vanilla yogurt and ice to make one of the best smoothies I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
yummmm. i left out the balsamic vinegar. and added a diced granny smith apple. served with home made cinnamon tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I made this with my closest friend...just for fun because we both love to cook. We squeezed all the jucies by hand, and it was AMAZING! We found that apple cinnamon chips (flat earth brand) tasted the best and we perffered it unchilled, left it a little more tangy. So if you want to pucker and smile at the same time, this is what you want! Perfect summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This was delicious and was a huge hit. When I make it again I will add a bit less vinegar. We ate it with cinnamon pita chips and this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I served this for a baby shower with cinnamon pita chips and it was a huge hit. The smaller you chop up the fruit the better and I drained a little of the juice off before serving just so it was easier to eat. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This is myth shattering inasmuch that something this healthy can taste this good. We're at the height of strawberry season here in West Tennessee, so this recipe is right on time. Bearing in mind previous reviews, I was cautious with the Balsamic vinegar. One tablespoon was plenty for me. And if you know as little about mangoes as I did, I suggest you search the net for tips on how to buy and how to chop. Thank you, Sarah. Just how do stay out of this long enough for it to rest??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNESSEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was great! I would have never of thought to put those ingredients together for a salsa but it turned out really well. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This is absolutely wonderful! I added a little bit of fresh mint, and it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States