Mango-Strawberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
with only 50 calories and only small amount of 0.3 gram of fats its a great recipe for patients like me. Ali
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Very yummy - made for a potluck and it was a bit hit. Not as sweet as we expected it would be, but homemade cinnamon/sugar tortilla chips really helped sweeten (per my husband). Definitely planning on making it again (I made it with some fresh mint).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I made this for a Superbowl party and everyone had at least two helpings. I used the juice of one whole lime and lemon. I was tempted to reduce the balsamic vinegar but used the full suggested 2 tablespoons - glad I did. Served with cinnamon chips but would also pair well with chicken, fish or salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Refreshing! Good on ice cream. It went a little mushy the next day, so it's best fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Refreshing salsa, indeed! I made as-written and ate with chicken in a spinach salad. I might make again to use as a salsa for cinnamon chips--but reduce the juices. There seemed to be too much and it made the salsa super-acidic the next day. Don't be tempted to leave out the vinegar! It enhances the flavors--if anything, start with 1T and add a little more as you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was super! I added one less teaspoon of the 2 tablespoons of vinegar and also added kiwi since we didnt have enough strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This is myth shattering inasmuch that something this healthy can taste this good. We're at the height of strawberry season here in West Tennessee, so this recipe is right on time. Bearing in mind previous reviews, I was cautious with the Balsamic vinegar. One tablespoon was plenty for me. And if you know as little about mangoes as I did, I suggest you search the net for tips on how to buy and how to chop. Thank you, Sarah. Just how do stay out of this long enough for it to rest??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNESSEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
yummmm. i left out the balsamic vinegar. and added a diced granny smith apple. served with home made cinnamon tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This was delicious and was a huge hit. When I make it again I will add a bit less vinegar. We ate it with cinnamon pita chips and this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
So yummy! I served it with cinnamon/sugar pita chips and it was devoured! I had a little bit leftover the next day and threw it in my blender with some vanilla yogurt and ice to make one of the best smoothies I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States