Mango-Strawberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
One of the two mangos I used was tart and it made the batch too tart with the lemon juice. Once I added another, sweeter mango and a little sugar it was really good. Would use this over plain grilled chicken too. Great with the suggested cinnamon pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I give this a 5 star cause it is delicious. I used less ingredients than the recipe calls for since I was making a small about. I used 1t balsamic vinegar, 1/3 orange juice, 1/4 lemon juice, juice from 1 lime, 1 mango and about 5 to 6 large strawberries. Ate this salsa w/nopal & linaza tostadas. Try them they are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
i made this for a gathering and it was a hit! i will definetly make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
this was very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Crawford Durrence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was ok, needed a lil kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattyward555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I accidentally switched the limes and lemon measurements so that may be why this was bitter the 1st day. Even so, by the 2nd day it was good enough to eat by itself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was a good recipe it was awesome i love the taste this is a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Robersonville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
too much juice also tasted like fruit salad not fruit salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Yum! I wanted to serve this as a savory salsa, so I added a jalapeno. I used the liquid to marinate chicken breasts and grilled them, then topped with the salsa. Excellent and I'll use this often when mangos are available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Loved this. Definitely add the cilantro and jalapenos, to taste. I served over grilled chicken but saved remaining to serve with tortilla chips later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States