Mango Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Got the best reviews from friends I have ever had with such a simple recipe and will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and love it. Simple recipe, few ingredients, super fresh flavor, and all natural. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Fabulous! Filled a blender with frozen organic mango, added simple syrup made from 1 cup water, 3/4 cup organic sugar cane sugar, and the juice of 4 key limes. I might use even less sugar next time, but this is my new favorite frozen treat. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was great, and very easy to make. I used less sugar in the simple syrup as that is my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
SUGAR FREE Recipe. Loved this recipe! I used Nu-Stevia for the sweetener. I don't have an ice-cream maker so after pureeing it, I took a 8 x 12 inch baking pan, sprayed it with Pam, and spread out the puree. After it was frozen, I broke it up into squares, and blended it up with a hand blender. Creamy and delicious and sugar free too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Really good, but would double the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This was good, but it didn't set up for me like the peoples' pictures. It was soupy, but maybe I need to run the freezer for a reallly long time to get there...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
What a lovely summer dessert! My girlfriends and I really enjoyed it - it had a nice, light limey flavor. I made the simple syrup with a teaspoon of lime zest and I don't have an ice cream maker, so I did the wisking-refrigerating-freezing method and it came out so nice. Let it thaw a good 15-20 minutes on the counter before serving or just use the "soften" feature on your microwave. Served in 4 martini glasses with whipped cream and a raspberry for garnish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Great recipe! I was making 3 different recipes at once and forgot the lime juice in the sorbet. It was really good anyway. Next time, I will cut the simple syrup to 3/4 cup as the mangos were quite sweet on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Made as is, except per other reviews, I cut down the simple syrup to about 3/4 cup. It was definitely sweet enough with the reduced syrup and I may be tempted to reduce the syrup a tad bit more. I liked it, it is simple and very mango flavored. My husband didn't like it, only b/c he doesn't like mango flavored stuff, he would prefer if I mixed another fruit with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States