Mango Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This is delicious! We will definitely make this again. Go for the ripest mangoes you can, and then reduce the sugar slightly. This recipe made about a quart in my Cuisinart ice cream maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sudie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: York, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I am giving this four instead of five stars because as other reviewers have said, the sugar called for is excessive. I used beautifully ripe mangoes and 1/4 of the sugar and it was perfect. Wonderfully refreshing treat for an Arizona summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomandKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strasburg, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Got the best reviews from friends I have ever had with such a simple recipe and will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and love it. Simple recipe, few ingredients, super fresh flavor, and all natural. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Fabulous! Filled a blender with frozen organic mango, added simple syrup made from 1 cup water, 3/4 cup organic sugar cane sugar, and the juice of 4 key limes. I might use even less sugar next time, but this is my new favorite frozen treat. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was great, and very easy to make. I used less sugar in the simple syrup as that is my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
SUGAR FREE Recipe. Loved this recipe! I used Nu-Stevia for the sweetener. I don't have an ice-cream maker so after pureeing it, I took a 8 x 12 inch baking pan, sprayed it with Pam, and spread out the puree. After it was frozen, I broke it up into squares, and blended it up with a hand blender. Creamy and delicious and sugar free too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Really good, but would double the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This was good, but it didn't set up for me like the peoples' pictures. It was soupy, but maybe I need to run the freezer for a reallly long time to get there...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
What a lovely summer dessert! My girlfriends and I really enjoyed it - it had a nice, light limey flavor. I made the simple syrup with a teaspoon of lime zest and I don't have an ice cream maker, so I did the wisking-refrigerating-freezing method and it came out so nice. Let it thaw a good 15-20 minutes on the counter before serving or just use the "soften" feature on your microwave. Served in 4 martini glasses with whipped cream and a raspberry for garnish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States