Mango Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
This was SOOOO GOOD!! It took about 4 hours to freeze but once it was frozen it as gone. Didn't make any changes. Just be sure to use ripe to very ripe mangos so you get that sweet mango flavour. Will make again over any other recipe! #1 in my books
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Outstanding! I used two large mangoes, 3 Tbs symple syrup and 2 Tbsp honey. Juice of whole lime. Very easy to make. Excellent texture. Made just enough for a simple indulgence. Try it with a piece of dark chocolate candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This is really yummy. I didn't have four mangoes, so I used three kiwi, too. It made it a weird green color, but the flavor was really good. I also added some fresh lime zest & cut the simple syrup to 3/4 of a cup b/c the mangoes were pretty sweet. Very refreshing for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Easy and delicious! I can't wait to try it with Splenda to cut the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
it was okay - i think it could make a good base - for another sorbet - like i'd like to add strawberries or bananas next time b/c just mango is a bit plain to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I loved it. It was one of the best desserts I have had in years! Even my family loves it. They ask me to make it everynight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This is an outstanding recipe. I used about 3/4c simple syrup rather than the full cup due to personal preference. Thank you, this is going to become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
This was great. I only used 1/2 cup simple syrup and I added chunks of strawberry. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I agree with others in that a whole cup of simple syrup is to much. I added some strawberries. I think another fruit would be better. The little seeds from the strawberries didn't chop up. Next time, I'm sticking to straight mangos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
What a yummy treat! I do have a few comments that may be helpful to others. I used 4 VERY ripe mangos which I thought may be a problem, but it actually helped! Thanks to the extreme ripeness, there was no need for peeling much - just cut it in half and pull out the "meat." I combined all of the ingredients in a blender for easier pouring. I have a 4-qt. ice cream maker, and this recipe filled less than one-fourth of its container. So, it actually required less time then the machine alotted for, so check yours every once and a while. Once the sorbet was done, it was almost like a "soft serve" consistency; which we all liked a lot, but if you like your pretty frozen and a bit harder, I suggest letting it freeze in the freezer for quite a while. Finally, I believe this recipe says that it can serve 12, well it definitely cannot. I only ended up with 4 servings, which is perfect for the 4 of us, but if you want more you will need to increase the ingredients. (I guess it is one mango per person :D ). Oh, and one more thing, I used bottled lime juice, not fresh and it was fine. Very tasty, you should definitely give it a shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
202 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States