Mango Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was very refreshing! I used 3 very ripe mangoes. I didn't use all of the simple syrup, but I don't think I needed it. Another reviewer suggested adding some half-n-half; I think I may try that next time. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I was looking for a mango icecream like I use to buy on the Arabian sea in Pakistan. So I added 1.5 c half-n-half to this recipe and it was awesome creamy and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Tami Trunick Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buda, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Fantastic! So easy and it came out perfect. I wouldn't change a thing and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Great recipe!! My family raved about it. I used the Piri mangoes found here in Hawaii. These mangoes are very sweet and have intense flavors. I might cut down the simple sugar by a 1/4 cup next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
this was an okay recipe. after reading the reviews i got excited that i had finally found a good recipe for a mango sorbet, but it wasn't as good as i had hoped. my brother refused to finish it because he said he tasted the lime more than the mango (he hates limes..), even though i did what the recipe suggested(only 2 tsps actually). next time i will try a different fruit and see what happens, or put lemon juice to 'zest it up' instead of lime. thnx for the recipe anyways! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
this was really good and my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Just made this with my new KitchenAid Ice Cream maker. This is SO good. Will make more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
What I would do is put in a 1/2 cup mango nectar and a 1/2 cup simple syrup. I like to use juice and simple syrup. I find out the juice enhances the fruit favor!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States