Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2002
Quick and easy resipe! I also added diced avocado, halved cherry tomatoes in place of the red pepper, and fresh cilantro. It's really great if you make it early so that the flavors blend. Another great tip is to squeeze out the remaining juice from the pit of the mango -- it adds tons of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
265 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I had high hopes for this salsa, as I have never made or eaten a fruit salsa before! I made it the night before for poached halibut and I was quite impressed!! Cut way back on the cilantro (personal preference) and did 1/2 Walla Walla onion and 1/2 red onion instead of the green onion because I love the crunch and flavour of raw onion!! Otherwise, this ROCKS!!! Will use again on crab cakes and other fish. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
198 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
This stuff is great - I make it all the time. I like to serve it with chips and alongside some fresh, homemade guacamole. This mango salsa is colorful, sweet, spicy, cool, surprising. I made this in June for a luau and people STILL remember it and ask me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
I only used the ingredients the recipe called for since they are all my favorites! It's now become a frequent request at work. Definately make it the night before for the flavors to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
I loved this recipe, it is so colorful! I added 2 ripe nectarines, diced. I used sweet red onion instead of the green onion and I added a dash of balsamic vinegar. The result was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LADYTRUTH20
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Made this with organic mangos and lots of cilantro all fresh ingredients. it was soo good. The best ever used 1 large can of pineapple tidbits and mangos 3/4 red onion, and all the rest, also added sliver of minced garlic .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYTRUTH20

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
Good recipe. I though it needed a little salt to bring out all the flavors. I let it set up for about 4 hours before serving over some pan seared fish. If you don't want it very spicy seed and remove the membranse from the jalapeno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
I made this for a picnic and everyone loved it! I mixed red onions in with the green onions which gave it a little extra flavor. This is an easy recipe to make that is healthy and colorful at the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
Love this very easy salsa! I added black beans for an extra touch and it's still delish! It's now a staple at all my Spanish themed dinner parties and I've had several requests for the recipe. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Tasted very fresh. I like chunky salsa but would recommend to the people who thought it was "too chunky" to refine their knife skills a bit as they are the one in charge of the "chunkification".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States