Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
What is the best way to cut up a mango ? Mine did not look as neat as these pictures
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was awesome! I made some cilantro lime rice and grilled shrimp with it and I felt like I was at a tropical beach. I will be making this recipe a lot in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
It was a good mix of sweet and spicy. I made it and put it over blackened chicken, with brown rice, and it was so good. My husband also loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This is great! fresh & flavourful. I used my favorite mango: Ataulfo, and purple onion vs green.Instead of jalapeno, I just added habenero hot sauce to the lemon juice. only used 2 tsp of the lemon juice, otherwise it would have been too runny. Great with jerk chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Delicious and easy to make. I used red onion instead of green, was a bit hit at our house. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Tasted very fresh. I like chunky salsa but would recommend to the people who thought it was "too chunky" to refine their knife skills a bit as they are the one in charge of the "chunkification".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is a very good fruit salsa great with fish/ham did not change anything had great reviews from people at a pot luck lunch it is a keeper will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is more of a pico de gallo than a salsa as it is not pureed, so if you are expecting a more salsa-like consistency then use a food processor or blender. It also is better when it sits overnight. One thing I have found that if the mangos are too mild tasting/underripe, adding a second one helps and also if you want a lighter cilantro flavor, cut it back by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I love mangos but am not really a big salsa fan. This salsa, however was really good. I chopped the fruit and veggies quite small,and we served it over some home made crab cakes for a party and it was a big hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Adams-Stuart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I added finely chopped red onion in place of the green onions and a dash of salt. The flavors really come together after it rests for at least an hour. After 4 hrs, it tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States