Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I added more mango since I had tons and it seemed to need it. I only eyeballed the lime and lemon but that's only because I'm lazy. And I added red onion instead of green. My family loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I served the salsa over grilled chicken and my family loved it! Great recipe. LAB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Very easy and very good. I used regular onions, and pickled jalapeños (all I had on hand) still very good. I also used about 1 TBSP of jalapeño juice. Perfect and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Easy, super fresh, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex G
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
The recipe was easy to follow except for all the chopping involved lol. The salsa was a hit in my household and also with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elisha
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This was amazing! I had it with cod and my daughter had it with baked chicken. She said this was the best food she had ever tasted! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RayLancione
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
My first recipe Ive website I think. Instead of using red pepper, I used orange pepper. I also felt the onion was excessive, so I didn't use all of it. Just tried the results, and it was great. Using this for Cinco de Mayo celebrations at work tomorrow, and on my fish tonight. I even through the salsa in the blender, and mixed it into a Salsa Cheese Dip, with a Bread Bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RayLancione

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I would give this recipe 5 stars. I loved it, but my husband did not. He said it was only "OK". I only added a tiny bit of hot pepper. It was just enough. Don't go over board. He said there was too much onion ( I only used a single slice!) Be sure to add the cilantro, it really does bring it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
While out to dinner a few nights earlier, I was torn between a fish dish with a salsa mango and having a rare treat of a filet. I had the filet. But the mango salsa stayed in my brain. Last night I found this recipe, made it and put it atop salmon that was over a bed of spinach and mash, and it was fabulous. Will be using this recipe again. And not only was it a hit with my wife and I, but my 8 year old son LOVED it too, and my picky 11 year old daughter thought it was pretty good too. Highly recommend, can't wait to try it with avocado, and I would suggest a bit more lime juice than the recipe above calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annaburgos
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
this was easy to make and tasted great. i know in the recipe they said lime juice but i had lemons, and works just as well. came out beautifully and colorful! this salsa will spice up any plain dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States