Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Just served this tonight and we loved it very much accompanied by Pan Seared Tilapia. I skipped Jalapenos and avocado. Used red pepper and cucumber. Very good salsa that I will serve again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made this recipe as an appetizer served with tortilla chips. I doubled the recipe, used red onion instead of green and finely chopped everything except the mango which were bit-size pieces. The mixture was refrigerated for 6 hours before serving. I impressed the adults at the party but the younger children didn't go for it. You definitely have to like cilantro to enjoy this recipe. I also have to say that the mangoes I used were of exceptional quality. My local grocery store was featuring them and I was able to sample a piece before buying. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Complimented citrus marinated chicken well. Served it on a fresh bed of mixed greens. I'd probably use this on fish (tilapia, salmon, ect.) from now on though, I think the flavors would mend better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DashOfClass

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
this was my first attempt at making salsa and it was a success! so easy to make. i added some red pepper flakes to spice it up a little. very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
AWESOME!!! So deliciously refreshing...served it over baked cod after spooning some into my mouth it was so tasty ;) I didn't have a jalapeno pepper at the time so instead I added some chopped poblano pepper and sprinkled a small amount of crushed red pepper for some heat. I also added a chopped avocado. Great, thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Incredibly delicious & simple. Just quite a bit of chopping with a sharp knife. Only took 20 minutes to prepare. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
FRESH & DELICIOUS Easy to make and the flavors are complimentary. Love, love, love this salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This recipe was visually appealing. Taste-wise, not so appealing. The mix of raw crunchy vegetables, combined with the soft mango, just didn't go together. The mango and cilantro were both overpowering, making me wonder why the other ingredients were necessary. I would have loved to taste the great assortment of flavors, but unfortunately, that wasn't the case. It was edible, but I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This was a huge hit! I made a triple batch, subbing the red onion for the green as comments suggested, and served it with Wheat Thin crackers. Yum! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I made this recipe last night and followed the ingredients as listed but used champagne mangos. It was excellent!! I served it on top of grilled blackened tilapia. My husband said it was the best meal he's ever had (and we eat at some top restaurants all around the country!) The combination of the heat (blackened fish) and the sweet mangos, it was a burst of flavors and so delicious! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States