Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Seriously wonderful!! I added a red onion for a little color and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I couldn't stop eating this! The flavors are so delicious together with that jalepeno kick thrown in! I put this over a cajun seasoned tilapia for date night success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Riggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Made this salsa according to recipe, but traded 1/2tbsp sweet Thai chili sauce for the jalapeño. Has received rave reviews in chicken breast and cheese wraps, served over green salad with tuna and as an accompaniment to grilled chicken mixed in with rice and vegetables. LOVE it! A summer staple in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
My husband loves it now for my sins reaction need to wait until he's out of work I know this was better than the store bought would have been thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Delicious salsa! A friend has a mango tree and gave me some so I wanted to try this. I prepared it exactly as written...my son and I like spicy food so I used 1 whole jalepeno with the seeds and oh boy it was spicy! So if you don't care for that, definitely remove the seeds as the video suggests. I served it over grouper and got many compliments....will definitely make again! Thank you IYENGAR21 for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
get real ripe mangos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Two things missing when I made this last night. The mango was pre-peeled and sliced so wasn't as ripe as it could have been. And even though I know I bought a jalapeno pepper last week at the store, I couldn't find it when I was preparing this salsa last night. I used crushed red pepper flakes instead. I will make this again when I can find ripe mango. It just wasn't that good when the mango is hard and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Love this! I also add a little fresh ground pepper& salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zipper81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I added more mango since I had tons and it seemed to need it. I only eyeballed the lime and lemon but that's only because I'm lazy. And I added red onion instead of green. My family loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States