Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I added cherry tomatoes, quartered. This is so delicious. Made it with chicken breasts in a honey-curry dressing. My favorite salsa to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LADYTRUTH20
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Made this with organic mangos and lots of cilantro all fresh ingredients. it was soo good. The best ever used 1 large can of pineapple tidbits and mangos 3/4 red onion, and all the rest, also added sliver of minced garlic .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYTRUTH20

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I added 1/2 tsp. cumin, 2 tsp. honey, 2 tbsp. red wine vinegar, juice from 2 lemons, and a sprinkle of cayenne pepper. I used chopped grape tomatoes instead of red pepper. *UPDATE* I made it again - This time I followed the recipe exactly, i just added 2tsp. of honey. It was delicious. I served it with breaded fish tacos. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I could eat this stuff all day! I served it on top of grilled salmon for dinner last night. What little was left over, I had with tortilla chips for lunch. I've got to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunnyslippers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
really easy and a great combination of flavours. A nice side and compliment to Jamaican Jerk chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This was a GREAT recipe. I took one reader's advise and added the lemon/lime juices to the onions first. I placed that in the refrigerator for approximately 15 minutes prior to adding it to the sweet/ripe mangos and jalepeno/red pepper. I believe this cut down the twang from those juices (I freshly sqeezed the fruit for the juice) I also used my Pampered Chef food chopper for both the jalepeno and red pepper. In doing so, it created a lot of juice, of which I disgarded (I did not want it to be too spicy). I also only used only 1/2 of the jalepeno to make it friendly to all of the dinner guests. This was a very tasty salsa which went perfectly with the baked talapia. This was definitly a keeper. ***3/5/2009...made this again. Still a great recipe. I made it exactly as written. However, when I was ready to eat it with my talapia, the salsa was a bit tart, so I added one pack of "Equal". That was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
mmmm, a delicious and fresh salsa! I added some red onion, left out the jalapeno, and added some crushed red pepper. Next time I will cut down on the lemon/lime (too strong), and try out some balsamic vinegar as someone previously suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I loved this! SO GOOD! I served over blackened tilapia and man, was it ever gooooood! I used about a half a jalepeno pepper finely minced and I found it had a lot of heat, so next time I will crush the jalepeno and just add the juice to taste. Awesome! Will make again, again and AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarron Fabbricino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Wow! What a delicious recipe. I doubled the recipe ingredients since I had two ripe and very sweet mangos on hand and served it over my spicy grilled salmon with couscous and it was a huge hit with my dinner guests. A tip I learned many years ago is to let the lemon/limes juices sit with the onions first for about 10 minutes, and then add other ingredients. I didn’t want to use the jalapeno chile pepper, so I used two dashes of red pepper flakes instead and it just enhanced everything without the added heat. I’ll be saving this recipe in my “recipe box” to use again! I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was a big hit! Everyone was very impressed with this tastey, colorful salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States