Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
mmmm, a delicious and fresh salsa! I added some red onion, left out the jalapeno, and added some crushed red pepper. Next time I will cut down on the lemon/lime (too strong), and try out some balsamic vinegar as someone previously suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I loved this! SO GOOD! I served over blackened tilapia and man, was it ever gooooood! I used about a half a jalepeno pepper finely minced and I found it had a lot of heat, so next time I will crush the jalepeno and just add the juice to taste. Awesome! Will make again, again and AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarron Fabbricino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Wow! What a delicious recipe. I doubled the recipe ingredients since I had two ripe and very sweet mangos on hand and served it over my spicy grilled salmon with couscous and it was a huge hit with my dinner guests. A tip I learned many years ago is to let the lemon/limes juices sit with the onions first for about 10 minutes, and then add other ingredients. I didn’t want to use the jalapeno chile pepper, so I used two dashes of red pepper flakes instead and it just enhanced everything without the added heat. I’ll be saving this recipe in my “recipe box” to use again! I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was a big hit! Everyone was very impressed with this tastey, colorful salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
good flavor, hard to deal with the fresh mango
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I added diced tomatoes & chick peas. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Let it sit to reduce spicy-ness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This recipe is my favorite!! We serve it over blackened trout all the time. Use whatever veggies you have on hand and it will be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This recipe was really good served with pita bread or tortilla chips. I added a few black beans to make it more hearty and omitted the lemon. Very good I recommend this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Delicious! I served this with shredded beef tacos and it added an interesting twist. I would love to try it with fish tacos. I doubled the recipe because I had company and I was worried that it still wouldn't be enough, but I found that a little goes a long way. I have a LOT left over. I'll definitely make it again, but in the original proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States