Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was a big hit! Everyone was very impressed with this tastey, colorful salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
good flavor, hard to deal with the fresh mango
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I added diced tomatoes & chick peas. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Let it sit to reduce spicy-ness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This recipe is my favorite!! We serve it over blackened trout all the time. Use whatever veggies you have on hand and it will be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This recipe was really good served with pita bread or tortilla chips. I added a few black beans to make it more hearty and omitted the lemon. Very good I recommend this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Delicious! I served this with shredded beef tacos and it added an interesting twist. I would love to try it with fish tacos. I doubled the recipe because I had company and I was worried that it still wouldn't be enough, but I found that a little goes a long way. I have a LOT left over. I'll definitely make it again, but in the original proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I make this a lot in the summer. My only change is to add a garlic clove and I use red onion for a bit more color. Be sure and let it sit for a few hours or even overnight. Delicious with halibut tacos or just with Hint of Lime Tostitos. Also a margarita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pres. of household

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Yummy!! Took advice and doubled the recipe to use up the produce I had, glad I did. Served on top of baked salmon and it was fantastic. Can't wait to use with homemade tortilla chips or fish tacos. Will add avocado next time. MMMMMMMMM. . . . . . . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Preshie from CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
very good!!!! I used a little red onion instead of the green. I put peppers, onion,lemom and lime juice, and cilantro in food processor, then added hand cut mango at end. Served with fried tortilla triangles, and Husband loved! We have also used on fish tacos which was excellent! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States