Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Wow. Part of an all-star line up for my son's baptism lunch. This salsa was great. The heat was just right (not overpowering) and the sweet mango set it off perfectly. Make it as is and you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Delicious! I did have to make some slight adjustments due to what I had on hand and my taste preferences. I didn't have any red peppers on hand, so I omitted those and I replaced the cilantro (yuck) with parsley. I served this w/ grilled pork chops and the flavors went very well together. I can't wait to make this again and serve it w/ tortilla chips-YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This salsa is amazing - I have made it twice, once with cajun catfish and again with fried haddock - the leftovers were even great with bbq steak - I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I made this over the weekend to serve with my salmon & it was a big hit! Very delicious! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Quite tasty - I used it to top off grilled Cajun chicken breasts. Dirty rice and greens rounded out the meal. My toddler loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Almonte, Ontario, Canada
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Great salsa made it to serve with chips. Next time I will try it with chicken, loved the taste but it was the combination of colours that appealed so much to me. Just the recipe I was looking for, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Don't forget to add about 1/2 tsp salt to this recipe to make it Much more flavorful. I also added 1/4 tsp of fresh grated ginger (I used the microplane, but finely chopped or grated would certainly do). Served warm on top of phyllo wrapped brie, it was gone in about 4 mins flat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Great looking, great tasting. I, too, thought it needed "something" so I added salt, plus a tablespoon of vodka, which helped. (Got the vodka idea from a chef in Bermuda, but he never told me exactly how much to add.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Loved the texture of the celery and the refreshing flavor. This would go great on chicken. Easy, easy, lemon peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States