Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Delicious! I subbed a red onion for the green onion because I had one on hand. Make sure you make this ahead of time to allow all of the flavors to marry. I served the Mango Salsa over a blackened chicken breast. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I was out out of cilantro and I forgot my hot peppers at the store so I had to improvise and added a taste of thai hot chili sauce it was still very good, I liked it my way but will still have to try it with real hot peppers and cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zenostar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Crack, there she goes over the fence! Delicious over some red snapper I pan seared. Had to catch it first though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I added black beans and served it on corn tostadas with a dollop of sour cream. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Really nice salsa/relish to complement our grilled fish. I ate the rest with my favorite blue corn tortilla chips. The only change I made was to add a tiny bit of sea salt, which helps balance and round out the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Put all ingredients in the blender and poured over Trader Joe's Gorditas.... It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aruble27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This is fantastic! I added a little kosher salt, and after letting it sit for a while, I added a little hot paprika for a slightly smoky note. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I made this last night and it is awesome!! We prefer more of a salsa flavor than sweet so I used the 1 mango the recipe calls for and doubled the rest of the ingredients. I added 1 tomato and an avocado (highly recommend, it gave it so much more flavor!) Thanks for the recipe it is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I love this mango salad! It has few ingredients but the flavors blend beautifully - I love it on fish, chicken and recently adding to my salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
A great base recipe. I added tomatoes, corn, and banana peppers to add variety. I also added a little bit of white wine vinegar. Very good for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States