Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
the freshness of this dish impressed us.. i almost subbed canned pickled jalapenos but grabbed a baby jalapeno from our little pepper plant instead (seeds/vein and all).. i used half of a red bell pepper.. the equivalent of three grape tomatoes from our garden and 1/4 of a red onion for the green.. i'm sure we doubled if not tripled the cilantro and used the juice of one lime for the lime and lemon juices.. added a garlic clove and a few shakes of salt.. very good with tortilla chips.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Followed recipe exactly except I had no green onions. I finely diced red onion instead. My intent was to serve as salsa with Tostitos. I thought it was good but comments were made that you could only taste the mango (which was kinda true). I will make again because I liked it and will double the red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Excellent recipe. I cut the jalapeno in half and removed the seeds and it was perfect for those not wanting too much spice. Tasted better the next day as well. Made this for fish tacos, then used as a topping on pork chops the next day. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ValYoakum
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Made it just as it called for and served it over tilapia....perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Added 3/4 cup red pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by adi
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Pretty good, used less jalapeño than recipe calls for because my boyfriend can't handle any spice. Ate with fancy tostitos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
This is very tasty however it did not have the heat I expected. I added a tablespoon of Cholula sauce (probably any hot sauce would work). Also added about 1/2 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I used a half of habanero instead of a jalapeño and it was definitely spicy! Really liked it, but I used my food processor to cut the ingredients up which helped make the salsa creamier. It's wonderful with chips, pita bites, bagel crisps--- anything you want to scoop it up with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Try this Addicting salsa! I made it yesterday (added avocado!). We put it on grilled shrimp tacos and and devoured the rest with chips. It was a huge hit! I made another batch today, this time tripled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coby Turner
Photo by Geri Bankes Farr
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
We love this recipe and so does everyone that tries it....I usually have to buy the mango's the week before so that they have time to ripen. At the last minute I had to double the recipe so I had to add frozen mango's...still was not disappointed. I follow the recipe but grade the lemon and lime in addition to adding their juices. The flavor is unbelievable !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geri Bankes Farr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA
Living In: Holmen, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States