Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Bravo! I did serve this with blackened fish and in-law was very pleased. I didn't have green onion, added 2 tbps chopped red onion, used 1/2 jalapeno as it looked big to me (it was like 5 inches long). It looked dry after 30 minutes in fridge, so I added another tablespoon of lime juice and 1/2 teaspoon of lemon juice. Then it became a bit sour so I grabbed some fresh grapes and squeezed some juice on it :-p I think it makes a wonderful accompaniment with fish or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This is so wonderful. After making it I used it with seafood, pulled pork and a multitude of different kinds of meat recipes and fajitas. It also kept in the refrigerated for quite a while. I live alone so sometimes it is hard for me to finish a recipe while it is still good, not so with the this salsa. I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Simple n delicious. Thinly sliced 2 shallots paper-thin to replace all the other onions, soaked them in ice water for 5mins, drained water n squeezed out excess so the smell isnt as pungent. Forgot to get red bell pepper so didnt use. Chopped cilantro n seedless birdseye red chili (for color) into the tiniest possible- then toss over 1/2" cubed mangoes n add to other ingredients, color contrast over the yellow mango looks like confetti n very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
What a big bunch of yum. And as easy as making toast. Made it for the in-laws - they think their son married Martha Stewart!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Mmmmh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This sounds delightful. For a variation served warm, try this: http://imunchie.com/thisheartdreams/munchies/warm-mango-salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I officially joined allrecipies.com just so I could officially rate this recipe. This is by far my favorite recipe I've found on this site. It is light, crispy, healthy, soooo flavorful and the crunch and bite is phenominal! I put this on my caribbean jerk chicken but it is good to scoop and eat plain or with some chips. Can't get enough. Double the recipe every time I make it!!! My only alteration to this recipe is adding salt to get the flavors mingling and i add tomatoes. BEST RECIPE EVER! Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is wonderful salsa. I used it to top Blackened Salmon Fillets. Everyone loved it! It was really easy to make ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
It was a bit of a strange recipe (my boyfriend would only try a couple bites), and it was definitely different from any mango salsa I had ever had before, but I loved it. I just added a little salt to it and ate it with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelocta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was so delicious! I did add just a bit of hot pepper flakes (to my portion only) and it was so good. No matter what it went well with everything! Some items I served this with were rice, with chicken tacos, with sea bass. with just some tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States