Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Yummy! Like others suggested, I squeezed the juice from the mango that was stuck around the pit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I put this over field greens with sauteed shrimp and it was amazing! It is a great balance of sweet and spicy. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very freshand delicious. Perfect topping for fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
One of my go-to recipes that I bring with me to showers or potlucks or whip up when people are coming over. It's to the point where people just expect me to bring it! While it is a fruit salsa, it is not a sweet salsa. It tastes so fresh with just the right amount of spice. I really don't stray from this recipe at all unless I am short/long certain ingredients in the house and don't have time to go to the store so I improvise a little. I recommend following this as closely as possible, you can't go wrong! One little hint, mangos can be hard to find the perfect ripeness for salsa. Too ripe and it gets too soupy, not ripe enough and it lacks flavor. I have no words of wisdom as to how to find the perfect mango, I usually just get lucky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I hate cilantro but used it anyway. So good!!! I didn't have a green onion and used a slice of red instead. Really yummy!! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StillSwirling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Great easy recipe... Did not include chile pepper as did not have any... And added a bit of garlic powder ('cause I like garlic....) love the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Fantastic! We have this with grilled or pan-fried fish, and it turns a plain meal into a favourite! I omit the jalapeno, and replace the cilantro with basil, just to suit personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Wonderful flavors! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because it didn't taste as good the next day - I think the citrus juice "cooked" the mango and made it a little slimy. But it was AWESOME that first day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERENES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
So good! I added strawberries and Jicama for crunch. I used red onion instead of green. Really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is just what I was looking for. I can't believe something so simple to make could be sooooo good! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstovall

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States