Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Great salsa made it to serve with chips. Next time I will try it with chicken, loved the taste but it was the combination of colours that appealed so much to me. Just the recipe I was looking for, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Don't forget to add about 1/2 tsp salt to this recipe to make it Much more flavorful. I also added 1/4 tsp of fresh grated ginger (I used the microplane, but finely chopped or grated would certainly do). Served warm on top of phyllo wrapped brie, it was gone in about 4 mins flat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Great looking, great tasting. I, too, thought it needed "something" so I added salt, plus a tablespoon of vodka, which helped. (Got the vodka idea from a chef in Bermuda, but he never told me exactly how much to add.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Loved the texture of the celery and the refreshing flavor. This would go great on chicken. Easy, easy, lemon peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I made this with a mango that was a bit soft, but it still worked. This was really spicy though. The next time I will use a fresher mango, only add 1/2 the jalepeno pepper and maybe add some fresh pineapple chunks to sweeten it up a bit. I put a bit over a piece of Mahi Mahi and it was great. I used it as a salad dressing (similar to how I use regular salsa), but it lacked flavor, so over meat or with chips is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Delicious and so pretty to look at. The only changes I made were to use 1/2 a jalepeno pepper and red onion instead of green. This was fabulous with fish tacos and cilantro lime rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was really good, I made it for a Margaritaville themed birthday party and it was well received. However, I would have doubled or tripled the recipe, because there was hardly enough to go around. For my first time cutting up a mango, I found it to be a bit time consuming (and slippery). I'd make this again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Very easy to make and able to adapt for what I have at home. I used a white onion instead of green (not at home) and I didn't have any red pepper so that didn't go in either. I added a clove of minced garlic as well since everything is better with garlic. It went great with pan seared mahi mahi and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was a great recipe! Made this for my wife for a special occassion. It turned out better than I ever expected. Very easy to put together. My wife is allergic to green onions so I substituted red onion. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States