Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I made this over the weekend to serve with my salmon & it was a big hit! Very delicious! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Quite tasty - I used it to top off grilled Cajun chicken breasts. Dirty rice and greens rounded out the meal. My toddler loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Almonte, Ontario, Canada
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Great salsa made it to serve with chips. Next time I will try it with chicken, loved the taste but it was the combination of colours that appealed so much to me. Just the recipe I was looking for, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Don't forget to add about 1/2 tsp salt to this recipe to make it Much more flavorful. I also added 1/4 tsp of fresh grated ginger (I used the microplane, but finely chopped or grated would certainly do). Served warm on top of phyllo wrapped brie, it was gone in about 4 mins flat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Great looking, great tasting. I, too, thought it needed "something" so I added salt, plus a tablespoon of vodka, which helped. (Got the vodka idea from a chef in Bermuda, but he never told me exactly how much to add.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Loved the texture of the celery and the refreshing flavor. This would go great on chicken. Easy, easy, lemon peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I made this with a mango that was a bit soft, but it still worked. This was really spicy though. The next time I will use a fresher mango, only add 1/2 the jalepeno pepper and maybe add some fresh pineapple chunks to sweeten it up a bit. I put a bit over a piece of Mahi Mahi and it was great. I used it as a salad dressing (similar to how I use regular salsa), but it lacked flavor, so over meat or with chips is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Delicious and so pretty to look at. The only changes I made were to use 1/2 a jalepeno pepper and red onion instead of green. This was fabulous with fish tacos and cilantro lime rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was really good, I made it for a Margaritaville themed birthday party and it was well received. However, I would have doubled or tripled the recipe, because there was hardly enough to go around. For my first time cutting up a mango, I found it to be a bit time consuming (and slippery). I'd make this again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States